Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfotable Experience. Hotel very close to interesting placea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel was really nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall my experience was really nice I felt very relaxed and comfortable and the breakfast was really delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay for R and R after a mission trip feels very safe due to good security even though very close to center of Antiqua Location cannot be beat! Marco the manager is awesome Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North America

Perfect location in central Antigua

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, appearance, staff and beautiful natural living plants throughout the courtyard. I also felt very safe.
Cons: Take away all the fake/plastic plants. I do not want plastic cactus in my bathroom! I would also have liked the option of a softer bed pillow.
Location: The hotel is so central that many sights and dining options are within a few steps from the front door of the hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay except for the fact that in the room right next to us, for two nights there was a couple with a small child (less than 2 years old) who cried loudly at various times during the night which kept waking us up and kept us awake. This was not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I am really impressed with the hotel. The Location is very convenient and the staff and services also very good.
5 out of 5
by Liesel

A lovely hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is quite close to the main plaza, which makes it very convenient. What really sets it apart, though, from other hotels is the excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area california

lovely little hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Like most hotels in Antigua, the street side is closed but once you enter, there is a lovely and lush courtyard full of seating waterfall and rooftop deck for relaxing. There are only a few rooms which make it very quiet and cozy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Marco., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. The Hotel Catedral team gives thanks you for valuable comments. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve of Antigua Guatemala. We hope to see you soon and you can enjoy again of Hotel Cathedral,City and its people. Best regards. Marco.
4 out of 5
by mazin

Happy with the property will stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central, clean, safe, beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Locations, view, people
Cons: Cant see how they can improve.
Location: 1/2 block to the square. Cant be beat.
We have stayed here before and will be back. Everything was great from staff, to hot water, view to food. Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and pretty as well with great views from the rooftop garden. Like many buildings in Antigua, no 1st floor windows and the rooms are small, but the courtyard has lots of natural light and the room is equipped with several fans for white noise.