Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable. Excelente ubicación.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: La relajación al entrar
Cons: poner teléfono en las habitaciones o algun sistema para contactar al frontdesk
Location: de todo. está ubicado excelentemente.
Muy bonito hotel sobre todo la amabilidad. Los cuartos son rústicos y está decorado tal que inspira relajación. Además de eso el jardin inspira a quedarte ahí.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best hotel in Antigua

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great Place to relax. Open air environment outside the rooms with plenty of shade and sunlight. Staff is very friendly, always smiling and eager to help. The environment feels like your staying at a friends house instead of a hotel. Very reasonably priced as well. Just three blocks from the central square of Antigua. You will not find a better combination. I highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located just a few blocks from The Central Park. The garden is just relaxing with a nice stone water fountain. You can go upstairs to the terrance where you can relax enjoying a treat or meal. Pretty quiet at night and comfy. The washroom is okay with Jacuzzi and separate shower. Rooms does not included A/C but no need for one. Weather is actually pretty nice during the day. Just a quick note that rooms does not have Balcony and the mountain view is not such a thing. Hotels.com must correct that and adjust the rates. I contacted h.com Care Team and they refund me the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel bien situé du centre de Antigua, Guatemala.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: La proximité des services, le service du personnel et l'accès internet sur place.
Cons: La salle de bain: le système de plomberie insuffisant au niveau de la douche. L'absence de drainage adéquat a fait déborder l'eau de la douche.
Location: Situé à deux coins de rues du parc central, il était facile de se déplacer. Restos, magasins, et tous les services à proximité.
L'hôtel est près de tous les services du centre de Antigua. Sécuritaire et le personnel est dévoué aux clients. Cependant, lorsque j'ai demandé un changement de chambre à l'étage supérieur, on m a dit que cela était impossible puisque ces chambres étaient déjà réservées. Ce qui n'était pas exact. J'ai passé une semaine dans cet hôtel et il était quasiment vide.
4 out of 5
by rossana from San José, Costa Rica

Excelente pero no para fin de semana.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, pero cerca de la zona de bares, por lo que en fin de semana es terrible el ruido. Eso mata el éxito de todo lo demás. La limpieza, comodidad, diseño están muy bien. Recomendaría eso si mejorar la iluminación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Value, Location and Condition

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness
Very pleased with my stay here. Only downside if pretty thin walls to the adjacent rooms. I'm a very heavy sleeper so this wasn't a problem for me, but could see others having a problem with it. Very helpful staff always available 24/7 and water facilities are very helpful as well! Location is great and only a short walk from Parque Central. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Remigiusz from Edmonds WA

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Austin

Clean comfortable hotel in Antigua

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great character and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to main plaza

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and close to main plaza. Small room and bathroom. Nice little patio. Coffee and water available at all times was a nice touch. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Engels from New York , NY

old Charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel ! It was very nice and clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but it compensates by its beautiful common areas.