Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfectly cozy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It’s exactly what we wanted. Beautiful decorations, wonderful staff, cozy rooms. Highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice, quaint hotel in the heart of Antigua. Walking distance to main plaza, dining and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg fl

Beautiful hotel and location, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel is immaculate, with a beautiful courtyard and gardens. It's a great location, walkable to everything while still nice and quiet at night. The staff is fantastic, they treated us like family. Thank you Alejandra, Alba and Edwin! Erica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was nice and super good located. For hot days the fan in the rooms might not be enough, although is not something to not consider your stay at it. The staff were kind and the rooms big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall bad experience, as there was no water in the room at the first 2 hours of our stay. Room smelled bad, and lots of chemicals. Hotel washing machine in front of room, lots of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is an exceptionally quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is surprisingly quiet for a downtown Antigua hotel. Just 2 blocks from loud bars, I couldn't hear anything from my room. It's pricey, but with a discount rate is a good value for a quiet, well designed (gorgeous patio), and comfortable hotel close to the centro. Staff are helpful, professional and friendly. If you don't want noise, drunk 20 something "neighbors" and a quiet location this is your Antigua hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kendal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A.Edg from UK

Great Service

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our stay. The service from reception was first class. We checked out and visited Pacjaya and got completely soaked. They allowed us to dry off even though we had checked out. Rooms were very nice and just the right distance from the centre of Antigua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Boutique hotel close to central square

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and staff.
Cons: Drain in the shower did not drain well.
The hotel is only a few blocks from the central square, with lots of dining, shopping and attractions close by. The rooms are small, but comfortably furnished. Rooms aren't insulated from hotel noise, but quiet hours after 10pm ensured a quiet night. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in Antigua

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I liked their "quiet time" sign. If memory serves, it was from 11:00 p.m. - 7:00 a.m. Other places in Antigua can be noisy, especially on weekends.
Cons: Given the price, breakfast should be included. (It was included at two other places I stayed in Antigua, but not here.)
This is a comfortable hotel toward the southern part of town, about 1-2 blocks away from most other places.