Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cesar Gordillo from Antigua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, historic hotel located one block from the Plaza. Large room with antique furniture. Great restaurant with folk dancing on certain nights. Courtyards and flowers were wonderful. It was everything we expected and more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bentonville, arkansas

perfectly guatemala

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
l loved this charming hotel. Delicious food inthe restaurant and polite staff helped make my stay perfect. Not the most comfortable beds but clean and in a great area just a block from the square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was a nice experience, I'll come back next time to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaaree from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Dream hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Location: Just next to the Arco, few blocks from the Park Central
All about this hotel was superb. The location, quiet rooms, great courtyard, great view from the terrace, amazing restaurant and most helpful staff. And I love the room key!!
4 out of 5
by RoyF

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
As are most Antigua hotels, the Don Rodrigo is a colonial style hotel with open terraces, public spaces and well appointed gardens. Food is quite tasty. Staff is very friendly an service oriented. Located on Arch street it is convenient to the Central Park and various eateries and shops. Being near the Arch has its disadvantage wrt the tolling of the bell. Make sure you get an interior room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado,zusa

5 days in Antigua

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
After volunteering in the Highlands for 8 days, coming to the Don Rodrigo was like going to heaven. We stayed 5 days during the Lenten period, and the service and dining at the hotel were superb. We especially liked having breakfast on the patio, watching a woman make tortillas. We stayed in 2 rooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, and both were quiet ,well-lit, and comfortable. The dining room served authentic food, and the folkloric dancing and marimba players were wonderful. We recommend this, as well as the sister hotel in Panajachel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
Excelent location for a stay in Antigua and fantastic service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels