Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Antigua classic before trend of boutique

Posted May 10, 2017
It's very Antigua ---- typical colonial setting , with large rooms and colonial decor - is very nice and private - if you prefer the feeling of an air b n b but with some hotel amenities this is the place ----- if you want more frills and more pampering go for next level ---its simple but comfortable and the gardens are amazing ------ rooms and bathrooms always very clean . We stay here every year we visit Antigua and have never been disappointed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good potential for better service

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My family and I were denied access to nice parts of the hotel because they were being reserved to other groups of guests. The said areas were only being used temporarily as we could see from our room in the hotel. I felt the hotel could have allowed us a few minutes to see these areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is overpriced

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: In the review
There is no shampoo and only liquid wall pack soap for hand washing and bathing. Water was cold in the mornings. They turn off the hot waters at night
4 out of 5
by cyrus from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very charming hotel.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Euless, Texas

May Retreat

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Lyndsy L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, ca

Beautiful hotel right at the center of everything.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I loved the hotel. I guess it's the best quality hotel that you can get in Antigua. The rooms are beautiful but quite small and not so comfortable. But the overall experience was great! We could out and in the hotel right to the center of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Enjoyed the authentic setting and beautiful court yard
5 out of 5
by Megan from knoxville

loved it!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel, delicious food and friendly staff! Could look out into the garden and listen to the music right from our room. Also enjoyed out private little courtyard area