Bad and sad experience
Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I like this hotel, but it was a bad experience because on arrival , they said that you had not sent the reservation and sent us to another smaller hotel, no parking, cheaper and had to walk about 2 miles and its name was NAIF or somethink like that, additionally I had to pay $ 10 parking 2 blocks away, the same happened with the other two reservations, I will copy the same comment, my feeling is that it was a scam and wanted corrective actions were taken and we reimburse part of the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by María E. Quiroa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alfonso,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and many other travellers. I'm very sorry that you had this bad experience, unfortunately when we received your reservation we no longer had available rooms, so we transfer you to our other hotel named Naif which is about 3 blocks away from us and 2.5 blocks away from Central Park. We offer the parking lot inside Real Plaza and transportation to Naif, so I don't understand why you had to park somewhere else and pay for that.
Please, accept my deepest apology, we really hope you may come back once again some time soon, we compromise an excellent service.