Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A bit far from the center

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A bit far from the center and they don't serve alcohol and the restaurant closes late afternoon. Big place with swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by MEQ, Hotel Management
Dear Asnake Aga, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I will like you to know that we're in the process of building a new restaurant that will serve 24 hrs. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location. They can cook better...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by MEQ, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, I'd like to thank you for sharing your comments with us and many other possible travellers. We're very happy to know how much you enjoyer your stay. We'll improve our cooking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot to be desire

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Customer Service was terrible because they were not able to handle simple tasks or respond to inquiries. Some of the rooms were humid and moldy and we have to ask for different room. The WIFI was limited to public areas but even there was off for most of our stay. The location was very inconvenient because several long and dark blocks away from the center of Antigua and the sidewalk is so narrow that you end up walking on the streets avoid traffic. The safe deposit box was useless because they did not misplaced the key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with us, this is not a normal thing to happen. First of all, Antigua has a problem of humidity, literally everywhere; we ventilate rooms, put lots of things to avoid and reduce it, and use some friendly chemicals to get rid of it. We are 5 blocks away from Central Park, a tuctuc will charge you Q10.00 to transport you from there to our property. Also, the safe deposits are available with no extra charge, you just ask for the kew at the lobby and we will provide it to you right away. I'm really sorry about your bad experience, we look forward to see you again, Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Querido Sr. Anónimo, Gracias por compartir sus comentarios! Saludos, María E. Quiroa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with superb staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. Rooms, hallways, courtyard were all so clean you could eat off the floor! Gleaming white sheets on the bed. Lovely tile shower with a DEEP tub. The grounds are immaculate. Pool was clean and refreshing. Loved the swing for relaxing in the garden area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and many other future travellers, we are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We will hopefully see you again! Best regards, María E. Quiroa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Not good for the Price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We stayed at a Master Suite, there was no running hot water, also no minibar. Restaurant was closed for lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by María E. Quiroa, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, We appreciate that you shared your comments with us. All the staff and I are very sorry for the inconvenience with the hot water and the restaurant, we will definitely get into it as soon as possible. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from San Jose

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles cal.

nice grauns

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: beautiful gardens.
Cons: clean bathroom walls, fix shower drainage, the rooms should smell fresh happy breakfast personal.
for what we pay it dtd not fullfiled our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by María E. Quiroa, Hotel Management
Dear Adelsa, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience. Hopefully we'll get a second chance to impress you on your next stay, we will definitely improve our service. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Beautiful gardens

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel have a beautiful gardens but can improve their room comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by mquiroa@realplaza.com.gt, Hotel Management
Dear TS, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our gardens, and we will definitely look into the room comfort to improve it. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bad and sad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I did not know and staying there.
Cons: The communication between you and the hotels to prevent this from happening again.
Location: I did not know and staying there.
I like this hotel, but it was a bad experience because on arrival , they said that you had not sent the reservation and sent us to another smaller hotel, no parking, cheaper and had to walk about 2 miles and its name was NAIF or somethink like that, additionally I had to pay $ 10 parking 2 blocks away, the same happened with the other two reservations, I will copy the same comment, my feeling is that it was a scam and wanted corrective actions were taken and we reimburse part of the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by María E. Quiroa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alfonso, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and many other travellers. I'm very sorry that you had this bad experience, unfortunately when we received your reservation we no longer had available rooms, so we transfer you to our other hotel named Naif which is about 3 blocks away from us and 2.5 blocks away from Central Park. We offer the parking lot inside Real Plaza and transportation to Naif, so I don't understand why you had to park somewhere else and pay for that. Please, accept my deepest apology, we really hope you may come back once again some time soon, we compromise an excellent service. Best regards,