Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Never again

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
You can barely walk the main streets of Panajachel for the milling throngs of drunken people and with automobiles and Tuk Tuks weaving their way through them. Blasting music half the night like a unending frat party. The hotels raise their rates for Easter week and then tag on an exorbitant inflated 31% tax as a final kiss good by. Panajachel has taken on all the worst features of the Mexican border towns to the United States back in the sixties. It was Tijuana or Nogalas all over again... I visited this quiet Lake Atitlan village six years ago and came back to find the worst kind of tourist trap... Never again
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from Guatemala

It was ok but not great

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
I don´t know all the rooms but the room we stay was really noisy and the beds were not confortables.
3 out of 5
by Ruben from Chicago

Antigua hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Spent the day in a meeting room but the hotel was good value for the money!
4 out of 5
by Ron & Barb

A bit of a walk to the center of town

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels
The tour group we were with stayed at this hotel in Antigua on the last night of the tour. We planned to extend our stay in that city after the rest of the group left so we had booked 2 extra nights at this hotel thru Hotels.com. We thought it just be easier staying there than moving to a different hotel closer to the center of town. The buildings and grounds of the Villa Colonial are very pretty, however the rooms need updating. The tub in the bathroom (Room 73) had a lot of rust spots. Everything worked, but the room just seemed outdated and a bit tired. No free bottles of water in the room. The hot water was turned off when we tried to take a bath but the reception desk did send someone promptly and the fix was just flipping a circuit breaker down a set of stairs. Free WiFi was available in the lobby and there was cable TV in the room. Our room was on the second floor and had a large porch extending across several rooms. Our room had 2 standard size beds.The main disadvantage of staying there was the distance from the central plaza and almost no shops or restaurants within several blocks. We ate one breakfast with the group in the restaurant and had dinner at the hotel one night. Service was excellent and the food tasty if a bit pricier than many in town restaurants. It is an easy walk into town, just realize that this hotel is not centrally located should you decide to stay there. We had been to Antigua 5 years before and stayed at a posada 2 blocks from the Plaza.
4 out of 5
by Oscar Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Freddy Alejandro from Guatemala City

Bonito a excelente valor.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es bonito y ofrece excelente valor por el precio, puesto que ofrece bastante comodidad y limpieza en sus habitaciones, al mismo tiempo que tiene un bonito jardín y una piscina climatizada para relajarse después de caminar y comprar en Antigua. Algo lejos del centro, que fue lo único que vimos como desventaja.
1 out of 5
by Juan

mal servicio, bad service

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
Use este hotel por que ya me habia hospedado ahi en eventos de la compañia donde trabajo, pero eso fue hace algunos años. Nuestro vuelo llego un poco tarde y llegamos al hotel y no habia nadie para abrir el garaje del hotel, llovia, y cuando nos abrieron el porton para guardar el coche no nos ofrecieros paraguas ni llevar las maletas, asi que atravesamos todo el jardin mientras llovia y ademas cargar las maletas. Luego en la recepcion el encargado nos atendio al mismo tiempo que habladba por su celular, solo nos pidio firmar algo y nos dio la llave de la habitacion. Una persona ofrecio llevar las maletas, tomo un paraguas para el y no nos ofrecieron un paraguas. Se puede escuchar todo lo que pasa de un habitacion a otra. Creo que no vale la pena pues tes un poco lejos de la ciudad y la proxima vez gastare unos 20-30 dolares mas pero buscare otro hotel. NO LO RECOMIENDO y en la compañia ya recomende no volver a contratar este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels
Lindo hotel, un poco retirado del centro (20 mins. caminando) pero se pide taxi y en 5 mins estan en el centro.