Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Like home!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Amazing colonial architecture, impeccable. The staff make you feel like home always pending of you. The manager very friendly help you to have the best experience in Antigua
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place if you can

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a convenient and safe location and had a pretty and cozy design. The included morning breakfast was tasty and the fruit was very fresh. The staff that worked during the day were also very accommodating however the man that worked at night not only charged us for everything including coffee and water but also tried to have us pay an extra 135 dollars at the end of the trip for NO reason. Our room was also small and the lighting was horrible, especially in the bathroom, making it difficult to get ready. More importantly we did not have hot water for the first three days of our stay, with few apologies. The hot tub was cold as well. The pool was dirty and not swimmable. What was not cold was the air conditioning, but it did make a lot of noise. There are a few cozy locations to hang out around the hotel, however the few guests that were staying at the hotel decided to sit at the table right outside of our room, waking us up early in the morning and allowing very little privacy. I am usually not picky where I stay when on vacation and look for a safe and convenient place but I would definitely stay at a different location if I was to visit Antigua again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beatiful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, toiletries, everything
Cons: All is great
Location: Is nearby everything, within walking distance to the park, the little market they have on weekends. Has a great restaurant, its own parking lot, you
We went to a wedding and stay the night at Mil Flores. It was a great experiencia. The hotel is beautiful, clean, their staff is no very nice, always trying to help you in any way you want, and like trying to guess what you want. I truly recommend this hotel. I great location, on the main street of Antigua, parking, very nice breakfast, great toiletries. Lòccietane. I was greatly impressed and had a beautiful time. Stay, you won´t regret it, on the contrary you would want to come back. Maria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mil Flores

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service, peaceful grounds, great massage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Good for sleep, but the space was to small

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Not what I was specting, but everything was good. Breakfast included and the restaurant is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well done

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A small boutique hotel, completely full service, very well crafted and designed with multiple out door and indoor nooks to read or breakfast in. Rooms very well appointed but sometimes too plush. Just 3 blocks from the center of the historic zone, restaurants, everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

The most beautiful boutique hotel in Antigua

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The architecture, the setting and location of the rooms, the privacy, the beautiful decoration and furnishings.
Cons: We couldn´t see something that needed improvement.
Location: It has the best location, in one of the main streets and three blocks away from the main square. Antigua has the best restaurants and great shopping.
Antigua, Guatemala has beautiful hotels to stay in, both big ones and small ones. Although Mil Flores is one of the most expensive ones, once you are inside you can see that every detail is worth your money. It is a small luxury boutique hotel with beautiful colonial architecture (a lot of it original) and exquisite attention to detail in their decor. The personell were very kind and attentive. We felt as in a private home. The next time that my wife and I stay in Antigua, we will go back to Mil Flores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay! 5 stars.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Nice hotel. Excellent stay. Romantic ambient. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Administration Mil Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. For Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel is very important. We are known for our unique spaces make and especially your stay total pleasure. Waiting for you to serve you in the future stay. Sincerely yours,