Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great location in the center of everything. You stay in the touristy area or walk a couple blocks the other direction to where locals hang out and eat. Same with the transportation options. Terrace rooftop is great for soaking in the sun and views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not what I expected

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean less blankets smell like sweet and buddy parking not in the hotel you have to walked very good distantance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Mixed experience... Room dark, only window to interior courtyard, excellent laundry service, very useful to have a kitchen, lovely patio and terraces, NO WIFI, (but if you have a coffee in the café across the road you can use their WiFi from the lobby), excellent location, hot water and water a bit irregular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, AUS

Family hostel at hotel prices - the worst!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel was the laundry service for my converse (they came up white as new!) that's it I'm afraid. The first night I was given a room downstairs that you literally couldn't move in (the bathroom door wouldn't open or close properly it was that small), the TV was from 1995, the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a door. The bathroom was so small, the shower curtain dirty.... "Free tolietries" refers to a dodgy bar of soap and an old towel. I got woken up at 6.45am by kids screaming and running up and down the corridor, needless to say I wasn't Impressed. I asked to change rooms so was given a triple on the 3rd floor, the catch was that the bathroom was in another area (I had to walk across the corridor in a towel like I was in a hostel) and this bathroom had no hot water and 2 times (morning and eve) I couldn't brush my teeth as there was no water at all. There was also no wifi connection, this meant that to watch Netflix on my phone I had to sit in a communal lounge area. The place is like a family home with around 5 families living in, people up and down all morning, day and night and no regard for noise control. There was a shared kitchen and 2 courtyards however no peace and quiet! The worst hotel I think I've ever stayed in! I've even stayed in backpacker hostels better in my day (and hats saying something). Don't bother booking, go somewhere else and only book a night as there are so many places to choose from That are not listed online
2 out of 5
by Juan francisco

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bad beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: location and price
Our room was very nice and quiet. The only thing lacking would be a wardrobe or chest of drawers to put your clothes and accessories in. The location of the hotel is a few doors down from the large supermarket/department store where you can get almost anything you could possibly want. The hotel has a community kitchen with a stove with oven and refrigerator. There are pots, pans, dishes and flatware for you to use if you want to cook and eat in the community dining room. There is a kitchen sink to wash the dishes and utensils in. My wife cooked some great stir fry with ingredients from the supermarket. There are restaurants in the area if you don't want to cook.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel, if you get the right room

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little aged, but quite nice otherwise. It has all sorts of cool little nooks and sitting areas on different levels. The first room they put the four of us in was downstairs and very cramped, so we asked to move and they were quie friendly and placed us in a nice large room on the top level. Little kitchen downstairs to use and good wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hostel disguised as a nicer hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The lobby is dark and non inviting, desk staff not very helpful, very happy we didn't have a 1st floor room, they're all in a dark hallway. Our room on third floor was nice enough, good views out windows...but definitely not worth the $75 a night we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Bathroom was terrible Mold everywhere. Bathtub did not work and was filthy
5 out of 5
by Leslie Smith from California

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in Antigua many times and never knew about this hotel. It is very nice, in a convenient location, with good prices.