Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Juan francisco

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bad beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No se si volveria...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Demasiado ruido, la tv a todo volumen a las 7 de la mañana en la recepcion, se escucha todo lo que la gente habla en el pasillo y por lo tanto te despiertan desde muy temprano. Ademas me quisieron cobrar recargo por pagar con tarjeta de credito. La habitacion es sencilla pero comoda y limpia.
2 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: location and price
Our room was very nice and quiet. The only thing lacking would be a wardrobe or chest of drawers to put your clothes and accessories in. The location of the hotel is a few doors down from the large supermarket/department store where you can get almost anything you could possibly want. The hotel has a community kitchen with a stove with oven and refrigerator. There are pots, pans, dishes and flatware for you to use if you want to cook and eat in the community dining room. There is a kitchen sink to wash the dishes and utensils in. My wife cooked some great stir fry with ingredients from the supermarket. There are restaurants in the area if you don't want to cook.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel, if you get the right room

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little aged, but quite nice otherwise. It has all sorts of cool little nooks and sitting areas on different levels. The first room they put the four of us in was downstairs and very cramped, so we asked to move and they were quie friendly and placed us in a nice large room on the top level. Little kitchen downstairs to use and good wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hostel disguised as a nicer hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The lobby is dark and non inviting, desk staff not very helpful, very happy we didn't have a 1st floor room, they're all in a dark hallway. Our room on third floor was nice enough, good views out windows...but definitely not worth the $75 a night we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Bathroom was terrible Mold everywhere. Bathtub did not work and was filthy
5 out of 5
by Leslie Smith from California

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in Antigua many times and never knew about this hotel. It is very nice, in a convenient location, with good prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location; bad service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Improve the services, be more competitive
The hotel is Ok but they charge everything breadfast, WIFI (and only works in the lobby). No help to the customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cslgary canada

Tiny room; lousy Internet; very nice staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I booked late for New Year's Eve so had little choice in accommodation. My room was tiny, barely space for my suitcase. Zero wifi access in my room: wifi in the lobby kept dropping. Surprisingly quiet in my room and very polite and cheerful staff.