Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very memorable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: If anything, just the location as it is located just a few blocks from the center of town
Cons: The sheet were not changed and the beds were simply made with the same old, dirty and ripped sheets. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the center of town however, just outside the door there were a few of suspicious character asking for money and made it uncomfortable to walk out at night. I asked the hotel staff about it, they confirmed that is their usual hangout place. Supposedly they keep an eye on cars that part nearby to ensure nothing happens to them. In turn, they ask for change.
Location: The hotel is located just a few blocks from the center of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location is fine
Cons: Concrete spiral stairs are dangerous especially at night - illuminating them at night would be nice.
I was there during Semana Santa when prices double or triple. Book ahead so that you avoid mediocre places like this one - at $40 a night it is fine. But at $100+ it is unfortunate if you are placed here...especially with no breakfast, no AC and shower was not even lukewarm. Staff are friendly so I can't fault them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize, CA

Nice proximity to Central Park and restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Fairly central location
Cons: Room conditions, upgrade.
Location: Close to restaurants and tour booking agencies. Coffee plantation tour was excellent as was the trip to Lake Atitlan.
Kept up till 3 am most nights because of bar next door; loud music & noisy patrons. room was less than average, needs updating. Shower was lukewarm at best.
3 out of 5
by Jose Antonio y Maria from Miami

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
No parking lot. Is just a Bed, no breackfast service. Even the pictures over the balcony have an ugly steel sheet inside. I'll not choose Posada dona Luisa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice clean, feels like home.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
It feels like home. Although then don't serve any breakfast or meals, you have the option to cook. Eateries are everywhere too. McDonald and Burger King are just around the corner. Everything is accessible like the plaza, market and the ruins. Don't forget to visit the cathedral and some other gorgeous churches. It's safe to walk even to stay out late at night. People are polite and not noisy. No thieves and surrounding is very clean.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Phoenix

Very basic accomodations

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had 3 beds, 2 twins & a full. We each ended up sleeping on twins beds since the full was rock hard. Shower also had a contraption that was the shower head to heat the water coming out. Never a good combo to have exposed electrical wires running to where water comes out to stand under & take a shower. I assume hotel doesn't have any other way to heat water. Wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by Nathan from Phoenix

Very basic accommodation

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night a couple weeks ago. Room had 3 beds in it, two twin & one full bed. The full size mattress was so hard that we each slept on a twin. Unique experience for us was something other travelers in the group called a "suicide shower". There was a contraption that was part of the shower head with electrical wires running to it. It heats the cold water coming out since the hotel must not have a hot water heater. Definitely wouldn't be up to code in the U.S. Wouldn't stay there again, especially since price was higher than that of a basic room in Antigua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DECENT BUT NOTHING SPECIAL-AND-PRICE A BIT HIGH

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Adequate room and services. Shared kitchen. Price high for facilility. And Antigua nothing special either.
4 out of 5
by WOJCIECH from BATH

Recommendet this hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
I spent a couple of days , all without complaint , city center hotel. I recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Rude management

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Refused refund Could not stay there Expedia pleaded with management but they still would not refund. Not recommended.