Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Fantastic resort, excellent service, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with rooms on the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, plenty to do and staff is very friendly.
Cons: Staff could walk the beach more often to get drink orders. Offer more opportunities to mix with the guests.
Small hotel with rooms on the beach so it is a short walk to all point on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphie

friendly, beautiful hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything! Can not pick a specific thing when we liked it all.
Location: It is located about a 30 minutes taxi drive from the airport. You can golf, zip lining, sailing
We loved Curtain Bluff. We felt so comfortable, cared for, wonderfully nourished, at home, energized by the activities, overcome with the beauty of the place the people and the water and views. We have decided to go back every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

one word- amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Incredible place. Beautiful. Easy. A perfect vacation in every way. Zero disappointments ( and I tend to be discriminating :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumson, NJ

Outstanding first time visit

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: In addition to the amazing food, room, and activities, we really loved the small, intimate feel of Curtain Bluff and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Some of the concrete walkways and entryway and could use a refresher. I believe a major renovation is scheduled for summer 2017.
Location: Southern tip of Antigua, 30 minutes from the airport. Close to Nelson's Dockyard and Shirley Heights.
Recently stayed five days at Curtain Bluff in June 2016 and we were extremely happy with our trip. The resort feels more like an exclusive club, not a hotel. Our junior suite was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a huge bathroom and direct views of the ocean. The food was quite honestly some of the best we have experienced anywhere, either at home, NYC, or abroad. The service is excellent with just the right balance between being attentive and understated. The staff is wonderful and happy, and many have been working there 30+ years! My wife and I are already talking about when we will return..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, Jim. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great resort - amazing vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Room, property/grounds, food, service, beaches, water sports. Great property with only 72 rooms!
We were looking for a quite laid back resort to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Curtain Bluff knocked it out of the park. Property is beautiful and well kept. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Two beaches, one with waves crashing and not often used when you want a beach all to yourself, another that was so nice and calm (protected by the bluff) that we didn't even go to the pool (which is beautiful as well). Plenty of water activities and places to lounge. The food was great and the restaurants were open air and beautiful. The staff was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Locust Valley , NY

Wonderful Resort.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: We had an active week sailing, snokelling on Cades reef , water skiing and aquatic fitness classes , pilates & power walk ..it was great.
Cons: Nothing !! ....Meals and drinks were delicious and service efficient and friendly.
Location: Lovely location on a bluff, with one surf beach and one calm beach with the watersports, cabanas for shade .
Our week went too fast, we loved every minute. Food, drinks, rooms & facilities all such a high standard but we were most impressed by the friendliness of the staff . We had dinner at the Sea Grape restaurant twice, it is on the beach and a lovely dining experience. Many of the guests have been returning for many years, we hope to join their ranks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true gem of a resort not to be missed!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and ability to be as quiet or active as you want.
Cons: Some soft background music down by the beach bar during the day would be a nice touch.
Location: We never left the resort - although others we spoke to enjoyed the zip lining through the rainforest which is close to the resort.
This resort is a such a special place where every staff makes each guest feel welcome and a part of the Curtain Bluff family. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beach is gorgeous and the food wonderful. No details are overlooked - you never have to carry a towel as you arrive each morning to a beautifully manicured beach and lounge chairs set for all resort guests. The bar service is wonderful and the wines, particularly those we chose from the wine cellar were some of the best we have ever had. Don't miss out on the wine tasting each Friday with George, and the scuba diving with Junior. The junior suite rooms are worth the extra splurge and we will absolutely be back.....for our 8th time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great resort, wonderful staff, great facilities, great food.