Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham, UK

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I like its low storey profile, its informality, and the beach
Cons: Replace the chipped plastic drinking ware. Ensure that the Sandals groups coming for training, and the day-members, behave appropriately.
Location: Resort is quite isolated and also quiet out of season. The boat trip round the island is a great way to see more of Antigua.
Grand Pineapple has an old-fashioned air about it which provides guests with a relaxing stay without having to worry about too much formality. As a woman on holiday alone, I was made to feel welcomed and included. People are friendly and my room was kept spotless. Food and drink is good and plentiful. The beach is fantastic, with a reef which invites exploration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kate from Coventry

Fantastic views

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are incredibly friendly and would do anything to help you. The location right on the beach is fantastic, but you do need to taxi to get anywhere else, it is quite isolated. The hotel does do tours, although we organised all ours ourself. The room was comfortable, but a little dated, especially the bathroom. But they were clean. Its frustrating that you need to pay for wifi at this hotel. The food provided was of a good quality and they provided a good variation for the nights we were there. There is a small shop on the resort, but the opening hours are questionable, and with nothing else in walking distance make sure you keep well stocked with bottled water etc Enjoyed the ribs up at Miss Mary's shack. The views are quite spectacular Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting beware the car hire company

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel and staff were great but beware Bigs car hire company on site. There is a £1000 excess even with CDW and our car was hit in the hotel car park and we were held responsible. The beach is fantastic and this is certainly the hotel to come to if you just want to chill out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, all inclusive, the relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, security 24 hours
Nice and relaxing to have a relaxing vacation with or without family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Perfect customer service

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Low rise, local style, pretty colours, not the usual accommodation factory. Lots of green space and the gardens are extremely well maintained.
Cons: A tidy up and bit of a repaint here and there. Shaver sockets in our bathroom would have been helpful.
Location: Beautiful beach, clearest blue sea I've ever seen, Trips we tried were excellent and relaxing.
We had a magical time, partly due to both the beautiful setting but, more significantly, the wonderful staff. Every single one, from the groundsman who swept the beach clean every morning to the manager of the wedding service, was helpful, friendly and brilliant. Nothing was ever too much trouble, even when we were maybe asking too much. Any time we asked a question, the answer comes with a smile and "you're welcome" when we remembered to say thank you. All the food was very high standard and the choice quite amazing. The local fish catch in particular was tasty and varied. We particularly liked the type of buildings, low rise in the local style and lovely, slightly old style, furniture. We were there for a family wedding and this was organised beautifully with a lovely local feel to the ceremony. We believe there are plans to redevelop the site to standardize the rooms and processes. We are concerned that you may lose the charm and relaxed friendly atmosphere. We are also concerned that the staff do not seem to be kept informed and don't know if their jobs are safe. On an island where tourism is the only stable employment, this is poor management, please treat these wonderful people better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good BeachFront Room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, friendly staff, great food buffet.
Cons: Rooms need a touch up. Needs more entertainment at night.
Location: Island tour, water sports, historic sights. Not too much to do other than to love the beautiful beaches.
Beach front room is just steps away from the beach. Simple room, not elegant, but clean. Great food buffet for bkfst, lunch and dinner. Long, pretty beach. Not a whole lot to do at night at the resort. Had a band two nights of the 7 we were there. Could have provided more entertainment. Other than the buffet, there was only one other restaurant which you had to make reservations for a day prior. Good food but difficult to get the time slot you want. Pleasing place but not a lot of amenities. Perfect if you just want to relax and lay on a beach lounge chair and hang out. There are two pools...one of which is adults only which is nice. Beach is beautiful with clear water. Rooms do need a bit of a touch up but all in all, it was perfectly acceptable. All Staff is super friendly. We asked for a late check out and they were very accommodating. Resort is 25 minutes from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonas from Stockholm

Bra för barnfamiljer, mindre lämpligt för par

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bra för barnfamiljer, mindre lämpligt för par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Excellent service. Excellent food.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We were on our honeymoon and this certainly was a place for couples. I have never seen such a choice of food including breakfast. Yes there are birds but then you're pretty much eating outside. I work in customer service and I was wowed by theirs. Warm and very friendly atmosphere how they did all inclusive for the price who knows. Our room was spotless if a little tired. Air-con worked wonderfully in the room. Fruit in our room with a card (it was our honeymoon) if the hotel changes to a beaches resort let's hope it doesn't lose its charm and personal service. If I could give 11/10 I surely would. Great food great people great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A great escape

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The rum cocktails were very tasty, and the combinations seemingly endless.
Cons: The birds at breakfast were actually more annoying than expected, we're not hugely squeamish people, but then birds weren't pleasant.
Location: Close enough to the airport but not too close. Also, easy enough to get to devils bridge and Nelson's Dockyard.
Went for a week and had a fantastic time with my girlfriend. Very relaxed and friendly. Staff were excellent. Quite shabby, but not dirty. The beach is fantastic. The Outhouse is really good. The food isn't fantastic, just very tasty, but the views and the general atmosphere are amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sassari

Resort su una delle spiagge più belle dell'isola.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Resort caratteristico situato su una delle spiagge più belle dell'isola. Gli ambienti comuni sono molto gradevoli. Le stanze cambiano molto a seconda della tipologia. Le garden view non sono molto ampie e i bagni da rimodernare. Abbastanza buona la qualità della ristorazione.