Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience with total relaxation

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff were wonderful, food was delicious with good variety and views were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Romantic Getaway For Couples

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Private, clean, and quiet! It was so nice not to have to fight for a cabana. The beach was amazing! Food and drinks were great!
Cons: Change the daily menu each day with different options especailly breakfast and lunch. Even though the food was great there was limited choices.
Location: We stayed right at the beach and explored along turners beach. Great Snorkeling!
We had an amazing time at Keyonna Beach Resort! This place is a perfect private couples getaway. The beach is amazing with freedom to explore and snorkel! We were upgraded to the private pool room, but were not notified that we would have to move our room on our last night, which was a little disrupting to our relaxation. If we were told upon arrival we would have been prepared for the move, but we did not let it impact our last night. The next room without the pool was just as amazing. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Outside showers were a nice touch. The staff was so nice and accommodating, especially the bar staff! The food and drinks were amazing. It was nice to have meals restaurant style so you didn't over eat at a buffet. The restaurant atmosphere especially at night made it so romantic. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, and very private getaway this is the place! My husband and I will be returning. We only had 2 full days at the resort as a quick trip from our children, but this place was so worth the travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was for Adult Couples only with no children allowed.
Cons: A NON SMOKING AREA DESIGNATED FOR SMOKERS. For a guest that did not smoke it was not a pleasant experience. An area for personal items to be purchase
Location: The location on the beach was nice. There was not anything to do close by. It was very expensive to take a taxi to the closet shopping area.
We had a good experience while there. The staff was very helpful when asked questions or needing anything. We did have a couple of appointments that were scheduled for tours and message that were changed with out approval from us. Although we made it work. We were promised a room overlooking the ocean in writing from the Customer Service two months before we were to arrive and we were give a room without a view of the ocean. Only a view of trees and bushes. That was very disappointing. The food was very good at the restaurant along with the staff. The place was quite and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Boutique Hotel, directly on the Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The small intimate size - that allowed to cater to everyone's individual needs.
Cons: Providing towel racks and toilet paper holders in the bathroom of the hotel room. Towel racks were available in the shower area.
Location: Daily walks on the beach On Saturday morning we ventured into town on the bus to the Markets, fruit & vegetable and fish. Awesome day
The resort provided us with a relaxing vacation. All Staff members were attentive to our needs. A Boutique Hotel directly on the Beach with 25 rooms and a maximum of 50 guests. The Polynesian Style Hotel was wonderful with our shower outside and under the open sky - who could ask for anything more. Truly a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice rustic hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location & beauty of beach, tranquility, friendly staff, good food. Overall, everything was quite nice. Would definitely go back!
Cons: Cleanliness of room & bath areas (mainly around fixtures). Bananas for breakfast.
Location: Taxi required to go anywhere. A little expensive, but rates are set. Hotel has specific drivers to hire. Hotelhas info & will make all arrangements.
Stayed 5 nights in early February. The Keyonna is very close to how it is portrayed on their website. The hotel is as close to the beach as you can get. It is very quiet. There are no TV's or radios. The beach location is fantastic. The views are stunning along with the sunsets & there is enough boat traffic to make it interesting. The dining area is outdoors & during our stay very comfortable weather wise. Even if a shower came through it lasted only a short time and was no bother. The sitting area in the main section is nice & there is good wifi reception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even while on the beach, Accarie or Akeem were very attentive to making sure the hotel guests had a beverage and kept the Bali beds and lounge chairs sand free. Pool looked inviting, never went in since the ocean was so close. The beach is lovely. Beach towels were available every morning. There was some snorkel equipment available at the front desk, we brought our own. Food was mostly very good. The one thing that could use improvement were the juices that were available. All tasted very sweet & reconstituted. That's our worst complaint. Variety was good & we enjoyed the seafood. Music during dinner, some live. Ambiance nice. Stayed in upper room in the main building. Was a bit rustic & dark. Comfortable bed, balcony, AC, ceiling fan, large bath area & great outdoor shower. It was quiet enough & we went to sleep listening to the waves. Current is US 110V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Relaxation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We chose this resort due to its beachfront location , the fact that is was an all adult resort and all inclusive. This small resort was great with sit down "non buffet" dining and comfortable accommodations. For people that wanted to book excursions, the staff could book this or you could just relax in a hut or a chair on the beach. The sounds of the waves were what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Rustic Comfort

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My partner and I stayed at the beach front cottage with a plunge pool. The room was simple and more than enough room. The outdoor shower was refreshing as was the pool. Our favorite part was easy access to the beach. It's a public beach so there were others around our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Piece of paradise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The most beautiful place with stunning views and great hospitality only for relaxing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

AWESOME VACATION.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect location gorgeous beach.
From the manager Wilmer to the gardener and everyone in between... is there to please the guests. Our accommodations were great and the food AMAZING.. It was a totally relaxing vacation at a beautiful resort with a wonderful staff. Sandy's smile at breakfast was the start of a beautiful day and the service beach side with any type of drink you wanted was always available. Acarie and Clint went out of their way to make our vacation totally memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, MA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The setting, beach and facilities were terrific. It is very quiet and not crowded at all.
Cons: There is some traffic noise at night and early morning you can hear from your room.
Location: We only ventured out once for a sail/snorkel trip so not much to say here. Area is quiet and a car/taxi is needed to go anywhere else.
As we pulled up in the cab we were greeted by the head of security who just happened to be walking by. He introduced himself, welcomed us and carried our luggage into the Reception area. That was just the beginning of the exceptional service we received at Keyonna Beach. After a long trip we were provided a quick couple rum punches as we sat and waited to be checked in and our room was being cleaned. They also provided lunch even though it was after lunch hours. We stayed in one of the Beach Front Cottages with plunge pool (#41). The cottage was spacious and comfortable. We loved the outdoor showers, patio and of course the private pool. The beach cabana beds were also a nice touch. The above was above average for the Caribbean. Everything seemed fresh and creative. Different meals and specials each night. The house wine choices were fine for us (although you can upgrade). The wait staff was efficient. Our only negative experience was one morning when we were being picked up for a sailing trip we asked for just some toast and jam explaining that we were in a hurry. The taxi was waiting for us and it tool almost 20 minutes to get two pieces of toast. That was not the norm though. Special thanks to Sandy and Acare who made our stay extra special. It seemed Acare was our personal bartender and beach waiter. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we wanted. The bar and front desk staff were also terrific.