Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Pre-Irma vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The reason we picked this resort was privacy, and we got that. The resort is right on the beach and beautiful. Staff are very personal and friendly, especially Clint. The food was delicious with different menus every day and chef specials. Now the most impressive part was as we are there on Monday the day before Irma was coming to the island, the staff held meetings, personal arrangement for each couple there, arrangement for guests to relocate, and for us to have a driver for the airport and contact with our airlines to ensure our flight info. We were luck enough to get out before they shut down the airport on Tuesday. However, the experience was incredible and we will be back soon just to support the islands with this horrific hurricane season. If you are a couple looking for romantic getaway, this will be for you! Thank you Keyonna, we look forward to seeing you all soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your wonderful review of Keyonna! We appreciate your heart felt concern and can assure you that we are still here welcoming guests and offering exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

One night before cruise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Amazing property, all inclusive food was very good, drinks were delicious and beach was fantastic. Tropical oasis
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Keyonna Beach Resort , Hotel Management
Hello, Happy you enjoyed your short visit with us at Keyonna. Hope to welcome you back for a longer Keyonna Experience. Best regards, Team Keyonna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Everything was great. From Shenice at the front desk, to the menu, to the beautiful scenic views, to the super accommodating staff (especially Sandy) our trip was phenomenal. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Antigua than Keyonna. Absolutely love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Keyonna Beach Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Jelani, Thanks for sharing you review. We are delighted that your Keyonna experience was a memorable one. The team expressed their joy of being of service to you during your visit. Thanks for sharing your photos as well!!! Hope to welcome you back in the future. Sunny regards Team Keyonna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel on papee

Posted Jun 30, 2017
After the first experiance of arriving and settling in it becomes very clear that the hotel lacks the polish it need to maintain the price of the rooms that is asked. On several occasions through our week long stay the power in the hotel went out 6 times lasting from 30 minutes to 90 minutes. Be warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your experience at Keyonna Beach Resort did not meet your expectations. Thank you for highlighting some of the concerns that you had during your stay.These help us to improve, which we are passionate about doing, offering better service with each passing year. We would love for you to come and stay with us again so that this time we can surpass your expectations as we have done for many others time and time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience with total relaxation

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff were wonderful, food was delicious with good variety and views were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Romantic Getaway For Couples

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Private, clean, and quiet! It was so nice not to have to fight for a cabana. The beach was amazing! Food and drinks were great!
Cons: Change the daily menu each day with different options especailly breakfast and lunch. Even though the food was great there was limited choices.
Location: We stayed right at the beach and explored along turners beach. Great Snorkeling!
We had an amazing time at Keyonna Beach Resort! This place is a perfect private couples getaway. The beach is amazing with freedom to explore and snorkel! We were upgraded to the private pool room, but were not notified that we would have to move our room on our last night, which was a little disrupting to our relaxation. If we were told upon arrival we would have been prepared for the move, but we did not let it impact our last night. The next room without the pool was just as amazing. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Outside showers were a nice touch. The staff was so nice and accommodating, especially the bar staff! The food and drinks were amazing. It was nice to have meals restaurant style so you didn't over eat at a buffet. The restaurant atmosphere especially at night made it so romantic. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, and very private getaway this is the place! My husband and I will be returning. We only had 2 full days at the resort as a quick trip from our children, but this place was so worth the travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was for Adult Couples only with no children allowed.
Cons: A NON SMOKING AREA DESIGNATED FOR SMOKERS. For a guest that did not smoke it was not a pleasant experience. An area for personal items to be purchase
Location: The location on the beach was nice. There was not anything to do close by. It was very expensive to take a taxi to the closet shopping area.
We had a good experience while there. The staff was very helpful when asked questions or needing anything. We did have a couple of appointments that were scheduled for tours and message that were changed with out approval from us. Although we made it work. We were promised a room overlooking the ocean in writing from the Customer Service two months before we were to arrive and we were give a room without a view of the ocean. Only a view of trees and bushes. That was very disappointing. The food was very good at the restaurant along with the staff. The place was quite and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Boutique Hotel, directly on the Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The small intimate size - that allowed to cater to everyone's individual needs.
Cons: Providing towel racks and toilet paper holders in the bathroom of the hotel room. Towel racks were available in the shower area.
Location: Daily walks on the beach On Saturday morning we ventured into town on the bus to the Markets, fruit & vegetable and fish. Awesome day
The resort provided us with a relaxing vacation. All Staff members were attentive to our needs. A Boutique Hotel directly on the Beach with 25 rooms and a maximum of 50 guests. The Polynesian Style Hotel was wonderful with our shower outside and under the open sky - who could ask for anything more. Truly a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice rustic hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location & beauty of beach, tranquility, friendly staff, good food. Overall, everything was quite nice. Would definitely go back!
Cons: Cleanliness of room & bath areas (mainly around fixtures). Bananas for breakfast.
Location: Taxi required to go anywhere. A little expensive, but rates are set. Hotel has specific drivers to hire. Hotelhas info & will make all arrangements.
Stayed 5 nights in early February. The Keyonna is very close to how it is portrayed on their website. The hotel is as close to the beach as you can get. It is very quiet. There are no TV's or radios. The beach location is fantastic. The views are stunning along with the sunsets & there is enough boat traffic to make it interesting. The dining area is outdoors & during our stay very comfortable weather wise. Even if a shower came through it lasted only a short time and was no bother. The sitting area in the main section is nice & there is good wifi reception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even while on the beach, Accarie or Akeem were very attentive to making sure the hotel guests had a beverage and kept the Bali beds and lounge chairs sand free. Pool looked inviting, never went in since the ocean was so close. The beach is lovely. Beach towels were available every morning. There was some snorkel equipment available at the front desk, we brought our own. Food was mostly very good. The one thing that could use improvement were the juices that were available. All tasted very sweet & reconstituted. That's our worst complaint. Variety was good & we enjoyed the seafood. Music during dinner, some live. Ambiance nice. Stayed in upper room in the main building. Was a bit rustic & dark. Comfortable bed, balcony, AC, ceiling fan, large bath area & great outdoor shower. It was quiet enough & we went to sleep listening to the waves. Current is US 110V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Relaxation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We chose this resort due to its beachfront location , the fact that is was an all adult resort and all inclusive. This small resort was great with sit down "non buffet" dining and comfortable accommodations. For people that wanted to book excursions, the staff could book this or you could just relax in a hut or a chair on the beach. The sounds of the waves were what we needed