Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
good overall experience....would recommend this property...quite a bit away from the airport, etc...but nice resort...variety and assortment of food on the menu is not great but great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Exclusive, beautiful, relaxing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, quiet, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.
Cons: Although the resort offers in-room spa services, a full spa would be wonderful.
Location: A group of us chartered a catamaran for the day - a blast. The street market in St. John's has plenty of local trinkets.
Overall, it was a great experience. The resort is about a 40 minute ride from the airport. (Roads are winding and narrow.) Our room/villa was #401, which did not have the best ocean view, but it was super convenient, as it was centrally located and a 2 minute walk (uphill) from the main check-in/dining area. The villa was very spacious - included a full kitchen, den, laundry room, double sinks in bathroom, big closet. Balcony was large, too. The resort itself is small and quiet, which gave it a sense of exclusivity. The grounds are well managed and beautiful. We enjoyed the beach area and the infinity pool. We chose the inclusive package, which was well worth the slightly higher cost. The food was tasty and included healthy options and some local flavors. The staff was very friendly - Marcus took great care of us. Would love to go back one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Friends Wedding

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
We had a great time, staff was excellent, food was great! Super nice villas with full kitchen (panini maker, coffee maker, juicer) , washer/dryer, nice porches with comfortable furniture. The resort has a great shop that has anything and everything that you might have forgotten or need. Three pools, great bar, dining atmosphere was perfect, snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, great beach and beach service. Marcus is the man! I would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel just faultless

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The water sports are just fantastic and great if you are a beginner or an expert! Good, apartment, pools and beach were lovely. But above all its the staff that are the true asset of this amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort is nice and all the staff is very professional and more than kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent hotel. staff were friendly, accomodating and helpful. If you are looking for a place to RELAX and love water sports this is the place to be. The remoteness of the place felt like a true paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Great place for relaxation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the resort or should I say our own personal 2 bedroom/ 2 bath house. The staff is very respectful and helpful especially Natasha who wears many hats (knows every position ) and thumbs up to our server Brenda during breakfast/lunch and Cheryl our server during dinner. The food is very freash and tasty. Dont forget to ask Marcus for a rum punch you won't regret it. The Aquatic staff is very kind and knowledgeable about sailing, kayaking and snorkeling to name a few. If your looking to relax and enjoy family time this is definitely the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our experience was great especially with the staffs, the food could of been better, needed a lot more of different food especially to the antiguan flavor. They needed different kind of wines. A lot more things for kids of all ages to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, England

Lovely location, water based facilities excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, on the sea, great facilities, good restaurant
Location: A little bit away from interesting places, but that's Antigua. English Harbour 30 mins away by car is a wonderful place to visit
A most enjoyable stay. Very good facilities and excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harwood Heights, IL

Nice resort near Green Island

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great spacious rooms with kitchen. Breakfasts very limited, besides apples and bananas no other fruits. But lunch and dinners are tasty, very good. The beach only looks nice from far cuz the water is to shallow to swim , there are too many sea weeds and too hot to refresh/cool the body. there is no entertainment whatsoever. We went to Green Island and Half Moon Bay, both ten minutes away from the resort to be able to swim and enjoy the beach. If you want to do any shopping you need to drive an hour to the nearest store in St. John. Besides these cons, the resort is a gem of Antigua.