Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice report on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I would go back here in a heartbeat. The hotel and staff were a pleasure. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything is right there. You are a bit far away from towns but in my opinion you do not need to leave the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Everything inclusive from sailing lessons to run punches on the beach. Excellent value and really fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

All round great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Pretty isolated, but we liked that. 30/45 mins to most things e.g. Shirley heights, zip-lining, St Johns, airport
Staff fantastic and couldn't do enough to please. Rooms great. Choice of 4 starters and 4 main courses which changes every second day. Water sports options are good. Only recommendation is that it could do with some other activities i.e. tennis court, badminton court etc. Shame there is no spa on site, but services are offered in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We are not seasoned travelers, so I don't think we

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I have to start by saying this is a gorgeous place - no doubt about that. But.... a few things must be stated for those considering staying here. 1. Promptly at 7AM, workers will start their day by driving their noisy trucks and cars throughout the property. The resort is built on a hillside, so the one way roads crisscross everywhere. Get used to this noise until 4PM - they will be coming and going, weed-whacking and pressure washing, entering the suites for whatever reasons and slamming doors. We found it very hard to sleep in after 7AM or take a quick nap in the afternoon. This SHOULD not be the case for a Luxury resort. 2. It's nice to have the full kitchens, for sure. But it would also be nice if housekeeping actually cleaned the appliances. When we checked in, the fridge and especially the microwave was FILTHY. Even the buttons on the microwave were dirty and very, very greasy. We did our best to clean them but they are getting pretty worn out... again, a Luxury resort should offer newer (and much cleaner) appliances. 4. Let's talk about the one restaurant they have. It's open air, which is common for tropical destinations. But when it's hot and humid, which of course it is all time, it would be nice if there were at LEAST a few ceiling fans to help distribute the airflow. I don't know about everyone else, but I find it very difficult to keep an appetite when one can hardly breathe. Come on, Nonsuch - install a few fans! 5.There is no drink/food service at the pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, England

What a wonderful place!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Relaxing,
Perfect location, accommodation and excellent food. Cannot think of a single negative. Staff more friendly than anywhere else we have stayed in Caribbean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
good overall experience....would recommend this property...quite a bit away from the airport, etc...but nice resort...variety and assortment of food on the menu is not great but great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Exclusive, beautiful, relaxing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, quiet, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.
Cons: Although the resort offers in-room spa services, a full spa would be wonderful.
Location: A group of us chartered a catamaran for the day - a blast. The street market in St. John's has plenty of local trinkets.
Overall, it was a great experience. The resort is about a 40 minute ride from the airport. (Roads are winding and narrow.) Our room/villa was #401, which did not have the best ocean view, but it was super convenient, as it was centrally located and a 2 minute walk (uphill) from the main check-in/dining area. The villa was very spacious - included a full kitchen, den, laundry room, double sinks in bathroom, big closet. Balcony was large, too. The resort itself is small and quiet, which gave it a sense of exclusivity. The grounds are well managed and beautiful. We enjoyed the beach area and the infinity pool. We chose the inclusive package, which was well worth the slightly higher cost. The food was tasty and included healthy options and some local flavors. The staff was very friendly - Marcus took great care of us. Would love to go back one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Friends Wedding

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
We had a great time, staff was excellent, food was great! Super nice villas with full kitchen (panini maker, coffee maker, juicer) , washer/dryer, nice porches with comfortable furniture. The resort has a great shop that has anything and everything that you might have forgotten or need. Three pools, great bar, dining atmosphere was perfect, snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, great beach and beach service. Marcus is the man! I would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel just faultless

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The water sports are just fantastic and great if you are a beginner or an expert! Good, apartment, pools and beach were lovely. But above all its the staff that are the true asset of this amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort is nice and all the staff is very professional and more than kind.