Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely picturesque upscale resort

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This resort is perfect for those who want to relax and unwind with mostly couples and few children when we stayed late Feb/early March The only activities are water sports- There is no gym and only one restaurant currently, although there are plans to expand,and not much to do in the evenings after dinner except visit the small lobby bar The food was excellent, better than we have experienced on most other islands The landscaping is lovely and small beach easily accessible , which never seemed too crowded There are several pools which could prove challenging to anyone middle age or older as there are no safety handrails. Also none in the bathroom by the jacuzzi tub The one bedroom deluxe oceanfront suite was lovely, upscale and well equipped. Full kitchen if you did not want to eat all meals at the restaurant. Comfortable king bed The one downside- too many birds in the open air dining area at breakfast and lunch (they do not seem to come in the evening) I was pooped on during one meal and they chairs and cushions are stained with bird poop, needing to be wiped down often. They annoyingly wait for you to make a trip to the buffet and will then move in on anything left on your table, including your water and other beverages We discussed this with management and suggested that they set up a bird feeding station away from the dining area They assured us that they would be taking steps to deal with this problem Overall a lovely place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great staff. Nothing was a problem.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Sailing Location
Cons: Someting plain on the menu every night for those of us that don't like spicy
Location: off by itself Suited us fine.
Sailed as much as we wanted. Food was fantastic Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Winter Sun in Carib

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, isolated, huge rooms, spacious resort, beach perfect, 9.5/10
Cons: A little entertainment early evening, would make this resort a 10/10
Location: fairly isolated, but for some this is perfect, 30min drive from Falmouth/English Harbour, where bars etc,
Hotel overall , absolutely fantastic, I would definitely stay here again, we had 7 day break, AI , very quite tranquil resort, not resort if you want to party or even have a drinking session really, just chill out, this would be hard to beat. A little entertainment through evening wouldn't go a miss though! Overall rating 8.5/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, fun and engaging kids club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Large rooms great staff, windy side of the island

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Cons: I would like to see SUP boards included in the package.
Location: There are kayak and snorkeling trips nearby at Paddles. Other beaches, half moon bay 12 minutes, Jolly Harbor (restaurants and bars) 30 min.
We had a very nice stay at Nonsuch Bay Resort. The rooms are very large and well appointed. Our beach side suite had a full kitchen, huge deck, and strong amenities such as A/C, WiFi and cable TV. Our room came stocked with bottled water, soft drinks, wine, beer and 5 year rum. The food and drink were well above average, staff are very attentive. Water sports are comprehensive however during the time we were there it was very windy so only the large sail boats were viable for most sailors. The beach on this Atlantic side resort was not as spectacular as the beaches on the Caribbean side, we had a rental car and most days we drove the 45 minutes to different beach spots. Very nice resort, just a bit remote from some of the islands other spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Wow!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I had an amazing vacation. It was my first time staying at an all inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The suites were lovely and the food was wonderful. The wine was just ok. The best part for us was having the sailboats available to us. The wind was fantastic and the boats were in great shape. Overall, I loved the resort and would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort if you like sailing. Room was excellent, the staff superb, David and Everton in particular, but quite remote so a car or taxis required to see anything other than the resort and the food choice was disappointing, especially given the $30 for breakfast, $44 for lunch and $65 for dinner if you don't do the all-inclusive package (which saves you $20 a day excluding drinks). We ate out one lunch at Catherine's Cafe Plage and had a very nice bottle of wine, fois gras, lobster salad and Parma ham salad for the same cost as dinner at Nonsuch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Love it. Food is excellent. If you want to escape that's a right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert, BC

14 days of beautiful sun and sand!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Peaceful, clean, classy and comfortable. Just like a second home!
Cons: Perhaps more variety in meals...hard to find anything bad here!
Location: Antigua for us is about snorkelling and beaches. Some private and some with beach bars, never too crowded. A wealth of things to do on the water!
Friendly, encouraging staff will teach you to sail, bring you a drink on the beach, or serve you a meal made by a first class chef. 'Take your time...'. Snorkel Green Island, head into Saint John's or join a tour. We found lots to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice report on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I would go back here in a heartbeat. The hotel and staff were a pleasure. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything is right there. You are a bit far away from towns but in my opinion you do not need to leave the property.