Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Perfect beach getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed here for one week and we couldn’t be happier with our time here. We wanted a lazy week at the beach and this place is just that, with a luxury’s touch. We did two shorter excursions on our own and the hotel helped us organize those. The atmosphere in the restaurant and bar is wonderful and food is excellent as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holbrook, NY

Disappointment

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The quality of food wasn’t that good, my shower head in the shower wasn’t good for use didn’t spray out much, also seen a few huge cockerroaches and one smaller one was also in my handle bag when I was leaving very gross. The washer I used was spinning for a few hours. The tv didn’t work the whole time was frozen. The WiFi was on and off. Management made me feel uncomfortable about my clothing when going to breakfast, lunch, and dinner and I have witness other people with similar clothing to mine receive no complaints. The last day 10/09/2017 morning the water in my suite wasn’t working at all I wasn’t even able bathe before going to the airport. I called about the water condition if they bring some water to my room no call returned. The dining room chairs seem like it had small mold spots on them. This stay for for the celebration of my birthday I paid over 3,000$ and I definitely don’t feel like my money was well spent. Another than that Staff was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

NICE VILLA ON THE BEACH.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
IT WAS A FASTASY VACATION, VERY CLEAN VILLA ON THE BEACH, THE FOOD WAS GREAT, THE PEOPLE MAKES THIS RESORT. I WANTED TO BRING THEM HOME WITH ME.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Better food and more variaty
Location: its far away from everything, you need taxis and each ride is USD 35
Its too dar away on the atlantic side so the sea its not caribbean, the beach was full of sea weeds, the food was poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Lovely but lacking in amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff so nice. Left dinner in our room 1 night, upon request, when we decided to tour. Set up drivers & suggested things to do, restaurants. Friendly!
Cons: Beach-Swim area minimal, weedy. Towel service. Meal variety & healthier choices. Reciprocity w/restaurants in other areas so you can explore Antigua
Location: St J,English Harbour, etc each about 30 min but worth treks. Lovely location/grounds. Not much to do, not much space to make room for things to
Staff friendly, informative, helpful-really good people!! Avoid all-incl here -too limiting w/ONE restaurant. Great restaurants & fun in English Harbor & St Johns-30 min away &totally worth the trip, or staying elsewhere, to enjoy more of Antigua! Food 3.5/5. Great view. Very limited menu &really small portions, by any (not just American) standards. Dinner menu changes every 2 nights; bfast & lunch-limited buffets; required to make reservations for lunch & dinner (restrictive on vacation, esp. for lunch); not many healthy choices, music they played was awful, except for Thu bbq night-excellent food, live local music. Only snacks, drinks other than meals is what's available @ the tiny store-$$$$ and very minimal choices; resort put outs tiny sandwiches afternoons. Bar really nice, very small, drinks good. Limited activities. No workout facility; we ran repeatedly up/down same paths, hills in/around small grounds. Amazing view, especially from "development" above resort, but very little running/walking area if you want to work out. Beach area-small, no umbrellas-not enough trees to make up for that. Pools -beautiful, but small. No pool/beach towel svce-towels in your rooms&you have to exchange them (@ front desk). No way to dry them (humidity prevents it in house). Drink (not food) service @pools/beach. No music @ beach/pools. Townhouse lovely- spacious, and clean. No warm/hot water for 2+ days,& refrig leaked - had to call maintenance a few times before these were fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Md

Perfect destination wedding venue

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Intimate resort, friendly staff, good water sport facilities, tasty food and delicious cocktails.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Isles.

Wonderful.Also good for trips to Half Moon , sites

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything. Wonderful location. Great beach with a good breeze to keep you cool. Brilliant boat trips to Green Island to see fish. Great room , staff.
Cons: Nothing, never before felt as well looked after. Great for tropical fish at Green Island, swimming at Half moon beach and site-seeing Nelson's place.
Location: Several beaches within a short drive. Half Moon is the nearest and best, even a few fish round the rocks. The Nelson's Harbour museum is worth while.
Everyone looks at the best and worst reviews so let us deal with the points from the bad reviews; "There is only a dirt road to the property". Not so, the last few miles were paved with concrete last year, meaning that there is now a good ,wide fast road with mongooses and humming birds. "The Hotel is Miles from anywhere- a huge taxi ride just to get there". The resort is on the West coast , a 40 minute drive from the airport. You can get a taxi and just stay at the resort or rent a car (Avis lines a bit slow). This will allow you to sea more of the beaches and sites. Some people rent a car and still chill out at the resort anyway. "Bad service". The opposite is true. The service is wonderful; breakfast and dinner ladies at 7 or 8 stars or more !, room impeccably tidy. All just wonderful. "Not all inclusive". What is this person talking about? We stayed almost a week and our final bill was ....$6 for washing powder from the shop. It included all meals and our soft drinks from the bar. We could not get near to eating the three meals included with the very reasonable cost. We never had lunch. The very full breakfast buffet had changes every day and the dinner menu changes every two days with a barbecue on Wednesday. Restaurant (of course) open every day. "Not clean"..."Bird droppings in the restaurant". See above- room kept 100% clean.The restaurant is open air and has yellow birds, black birds, finches and humming birds coming through. Wonderful. No mess seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nonsuch bay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Pool warmers, water was quite cold
Location: Beach front location, Antigua is a small island so everything is nearby.
Our trip to nonsuch bay was great, from the moment we got picked up from the airport to when we were drop off. Staff is great and make you feel comfortable and welcome. The room was huge, clean, and very well equipped. The beach was nice, and the pools had a nice view of the bay (both pools were cold though). We took a trip to green island for snorkeling and relaxing, it was great, but I recomend bringing some umbrella/parasol for a shade. The food was great with a nice variety of meal items. I personally LOVED the mojitos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The friendliest staff ever!!!! The rooms was great and the food was delicious.