Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our experience was great especially with the staffs, the food could of been better, needed a lot more of different food especially to the antiguan flavor. They needed different kind of wines. A lot more things for kids of all ages to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, England

Lovely location, water based facilities excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, on the sea, great facilities, good restaurant
Location: A little bit away from interesting places, but that's Antigua. English Harbour 30 mins away by car is a wonderful place to visit
A most enjoyable stay. Very good facilities and excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harwood Heights, IL

Nice resort near Green Island

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great spacious rooms with kitchen. Breakfasts very limited, besides apples and bananas no other fruits. But lunch and dinners are tasty, very good. The beach only looks nice from far cuz the water is to shallow to swim , there are too many sea weeds and too hot to refresh/cool the body. there is no entertainment whatsoever. We went to Green Island and Half Moon Bay, both ten minutes away from the resort to be able to swim and enjoy the beach. If you want to do any shopping you need to drive an hour to the nearest store in St. John. Besides these cons, the resort is a gem of Antigua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Awesome resort!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful and caring. Made this a trip I will never forget and want to make happen again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel with great spacious rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff are incredible and make the stay... Everyone from the kids club to the sailing instructors. Ideal size and perfect for families with kids ... Centred around ailing and watersports it is small enough for the kids to run free but not so small you feel on top of anyone... Our perfect hotel can't recommend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Secluded, relaxing and serene.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff were fabulous- friendly, helpful and relaxed. This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing holiday away from the crowds. Family friendly and lots of activities to do during the day. The kids club is fantastic- Natasha, Joya and Claudine are a great team!! And go for the all-inclusive option. The Bay is a superb restaurant and offers a great variety of local and international cuisines. The Caribbean BBQ on Thursday night was simply divine!! The only down side is Nonsuch Bay is quite a ways out from town and many Antiguan attractions. And Nonsuch Bay Resort is such a terrific place, makes it hard to venture out and see the rest of the island. They do offer free boat ride to nearby Green Island on Wednesday and Fridays to swim with turtles and sting rays. Missing paradise already...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Wonderful resort in Antigua / amazing experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The food, facilities, rooms, staff and watersports.
Cons: Water for the hot tub could have been warmer but we did not ask for it to be- if we did I am sure someone would have fixed it.
Location: Incredible - right on the ocean. Watersports, kitesurfing, excursions to sugar plantations, zip lining, bird island and Barbuda
This was such a wonderful experience. The resort is right on the beach. The infinity pools were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was welcoming and accommodated our needs. We loved the water sports. The watersports staff taught us sailing and took us snorkeling. They were always on the lookout and would rescue peoples who capsized their boat. The bay is beautiful with a consistent wind. The food was incredible! The meals were so good and changed daily. We feel so lucky to have found this wonderful resort. We went with my 11 year old and 14 year old and we are already planning to return. If you are looking for multiple bars and nightlife, the staff will be happy to arrange taxi to St. John's to take in the fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs, ar

Beautiful hotel close to the beach, great pools.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Gorgeous place, great staff and food. Only one restaurant but has great food and a beautiful setup. Everyone we encountered on and off the resort were very nice and helpful. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Beautiful resort, huge and well-appointed rooms.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nonsuch Bay Resort is a beautiful resort and the rooms are huge and extremely well appointed. The staff are attentive and friendly and helpful. The pools and grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The food is great and varied. The hotel is far from any shopping or restaurants so the all-inclusive option is a must. The beach is man-made and has seaweed and vegetation that other beaches on Antigua do not have-other parts of the island have beaches with clear blue water and soft white sand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect tranquility

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel infinity pools are just gorgeous! The private beach is also great to just take in some sun.
Cons: Lower the on the eating menu. We didn't opt for the all-inclusive package. Dinner was $65 per person for BBQ. That's a big pricey for the island.
Location: The location is a bit far from all the action on the island. It is about 30 minutes from everything so the cab fare added up quickly.
I wanted a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle. Nonsuch Bay was exactly that! This resort is really the perfect hideaway. The grounds are beautiful with 3 gorgeous and very clean infinity pools. The hotel staff is just delightful with great recommendations of things to do in Antigua. I truly enjoyed my stay here. It is about a 20-30 minute drive from all the hot spots on the island but its worth the drive knowing you get to come back to a totally different and secluded world at Nonsuch. This would be the perfect honeymoon/anniversary spot.