Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach. Great beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The availability of sports equipment and the friendly staff.
Enjoyed the location, restaurants on the hotel site and the availability of sport equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Beachfront setting

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A compact hotel set on a stunning beach with food and facilitiee typical of a 3/4 star all inclusive in the Caribbean. Pros the setting and the staff, the cons , check in process slow and not very welcoming, you have to pay for access to wifi throughout the resort and no complemtary showering facilities for day of departure. Overall we would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Really... I'd say everything! Great staff... excellent food... beautiful beach... range of room types to choose from... well maintained grounds...
Cons: If I was to nit pic... WiFi should be free(there is only one free 'hot spot')in rooms,etc.... no clock radio in the room...
Location: Short(25min) ride from the airport.The whole setting is naturally suited to a resort starting with the beach. Shopping in town close by.Walking tours
I had recently stayed at a facility(St.James Club/Morgan Bay, St.Lucia) that was owned/operated by the same company and had a great time. So, wanted to see if this could be duplicated at another location... and it was. This is a laid back, all adult facility that will surely please regardless of what your vacation intentions are. Amazing staff really makes a difference. Don't have too many complaints. Will def go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach. Lots of outdoor dining available.
Cons: The resort is undergoing renovations and once they are finished the resort will be complete!
Location: It is on the eastern side of the island and has nice Atlantic breezes. The location is isolated but the resort provides everything you need!
We loved staying at the Pineapple Beach Resort. We had a room on the beach with a nice private patio. The food and drink were very good. The tour desk helped us arrange for off site excursions. Lots to do on site such as water aerobics in the pool, beach volley ball, morning walking group, etc. Would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Smaller resort, food was pretty good. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The PBC lives up to it's claim of most relaxing

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location, value, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The food and drink could use work. The special rests. were not that special, under staffed and under trained waiters,higher quality alcohol.
Location: Devil's Bridge is a short walk from the hotel with amazing views
This is the perfect spot if your main goal is a relaxing vacation. Beautiful accommodations right on a spectacular beach. The Club is on the quiet side of the island so the beach is predominately occupied by Club guests.The pools are very nice.On the edge of the beach there is a huge area for snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to beach, beautiful beach, food good

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Smaller, quaint nice staff. Great weather. Nightly entertainment, 2 pools
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Lovely 3 star resort, not too posh not too shabby.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It delivered everything they said they would, it was a delightful setting and lovely people.
Cons: Without increasing the prices this would be difficult, it's such good value for money with very acceptable service levels.
Location: An easy 25 min walk to "the Devil's Bridge" limestone feature. Lots of tours available from hotel, or see the legendary marvellous Marvin on the beach
Food generally very good and with the buffet style restaurant there was always something that we liked and plenty of it. Alcoholic drinks were readily available, wine was very ordinary and very average, entertainment was local and ok. Staff were excellent particularly the serving ladies and gents. Some bar staff excellent some grumpy. Lovely beach and plenty of sun beds and some shady umbrella areas. Water equipment paddle boards, kayaks and hobby cats all in good order . Fitness centre met our needs. Tennis courts looked in good order. Wifi in room was chargeable and best rate was US$ 50 for 10 days, there was a free wifi area by the shop ( Trading Post) but this was patchy, but for a quick check of email etc adequate. They spray frequently for mosquitos but bring sprays , block and bite ease, it's the Caribean and the mossies do get a bite of you from time to time. Overall a great value for money 14 days and we would go again. The Ocean Front room we had was very comfortable, well equipped and cleaned to a good standard every day. For those that care this is an adults only resort so no children to bother anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great resort, outstanding experience

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great resort, lush environment, lots of nature, beautiful views, easy access to the beach, wonderful resort staff - we love Antigua, a wonderful gem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, we stayed for 8 nights and truly had a lovely relaxing time. If I was to be critical for an all inclusive you have a fridge in the room with no drinks in it, the only place to get these were at the bar, the shop supplied cans for $2.50. The hotel shop seemed expensive $25 for sun tan cream but this didn't spoil out stay at all. The Spa was expensive but well worth the money. I would totally recommend this hotel. Beach is amazing, good watersports, plenty of shade buffet restaurant was the best restaurant we went to!!