Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with a nice beach for families,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel very much. Staff was friendly and the Momora beach was great for families with children was no problem to get a reservation for the restaurants, ( could have been time of year ). Would go back, lots of nice people. If you are looking for a resort that is not blaring music to entertain you all the time , this is the place. Very relaxing. Also there are plenty of activities for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsgate u.k.

Close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and would assist with anything, enjoyed food which was varied with a choice of restaurants.
Had a royal suite all we needed in the room and very clean, very close to beach with a good variety of water sports plus a dive centre who were excellent, would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with a choice of beaches. Friendly helpful staff. Good place to stay and just 15 minutes by taxi to English Harbour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Not what I expected.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: I was very happy with the fitness center... not much else.
Cons: Better and more dining and food choices. Better and more evening entertainment.
Location: We went to St. John's for a day of shopping, and a second day for a tour of the island. Recommend the tour. Shopping was not a good experience.
I was okay with the resort as far as cleanliness and condition of the facilities. Food was good ( I've had better ) we were treated well by the staff (I've been treated MUCH better at other places) and the ocean beach was only unusable 4 of the 7 days we were there due to choking sea weed and the days it was usable you had workers and tractors removing sea weed. Also there was little to do as far as entertainment in the evening. We went with 2 other couples and they along with a few people we met there had much the same feelings toward this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: relaxing,
Cons: needs a jacuzzi, more music, more options on activities
if your interested in relaxing,quiet vaca......this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Fantastic 9 days!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. You will have a view of the water no matter what room you stay in! Just beautiful! Love the pool area with the pool bar.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the coffee. We are coffee drinkers and must have an outstanding cup to start our day.
Location: The location is right on the ocean so it is perfect! Much to do if you leave the hotel. Taxis right on site so minutes to have a taxi for you.
What a wonderful vacation! My husband and I will go back to the St James Club Antigua! We had the best time! The staff, all of them, are so incredibly helpful and so nice. The guests that were there were so awesome, we made some new friends and we will stay in contact! The food and the drinks top notch! We met people that return every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Easy way to spend a week

Posted Apr 26, 2017
completely hassle free from the airport shuttle to the resort to the airport shuttle back. Some of the food was questionable but the staff was great. Always looking to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inclusive...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Inclusive dining and watersports
Cons: The vegetarian food needs improvement.
Location: 35 mins from the airport
As a family, we enjoyed the inclusive dining and the inclusive watersports. There was one restaurant that you have to pay extra for called Piccollo Mondo, but it was worth it! The view, service and food are excellent. There is aqua aerobics daily, which was enjoyable as well. We took a 4 hour catamaran with snorkeling. It was a memorable time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Overrated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The beach was beautiful. Breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade. Beds and pillows uncomfortable. Paint peeling off the walls in the bathroom.
Location: Sting Ray City was fun. Had a great snorkeling trip by chartering a boat with Dennis. This was the highlight of our trip.
Customer Service is not a priority here. The front desk staff were rude and it seemed most staff did not make eye contact or even pass as cordial, let alone accomodating. Beware of Wifi charges. Though it is reported to be free, you are charged $42/week to use it in your room, though nowhere is this stated. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk, the women were extremely rude. They called a manager who tried to point out repeatedly how wrong we were but without success. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows are stiff and hard. Only two were provided for the room though four of us stayed there. Though we booked a room with 2 double beds and were assured we could be on the same hallway as the two other families we were staying with, there were no rooms available with 2 doubles. Accomodations were made with two cots in with our king size bed and we were upgraded to a beach front room. Beach is beautiful. Drinks were good and we never had to wait long for drink service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Went to this hotel with 2 other families. Rooms were not correct, suppose to have all double beds, kids had to sleep in pull outs. Front desk staff was not very accommodating and at times rude. Beware that they are charges that aren't clear on the website such as free wifi (not free) and service charges for a premium restaurant. However, the beachs and pools were beautiful. Food was one of the best.