Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Verandah

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach and grounds. Low-key approach.
Cons: Rooms could be spruced up
Location: Walk to devil's bridge was short and worthwhile
Grounds are beautiful, staff pleasant and helpful. Room (2 bedroom suite) was spacious but a little tired. Beach is great. Mini-golf course was fun. Relaxed and low-key place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best carribean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent hotel with great food and beautiful resort. We played tennis and mini golf the only thing I'd recommend to change would me a little more polite stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great please for relax. ............,,,,,,,..................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great all inclusive

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful, natural setting with great food & very friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very, very clean and the bed was very firm.
Cons: Other than the beaches, everything was excellent!
Location: I wasn't there long enough to do anything nearby but the place was entertaining enough.
This was an excellent vacation experience. I recommend it highly. THe only draw back was the kind of beaches attached to the hospital. I wasn't expecting such a small beach in a lagoon. I don't think it was their fault but that was the only negative. Also, we didn't know that they had shuttle buses to talk the guests to another beach. Otherwise, it was an excellent place!!The food was great and the drinks, if we wanted them were flowing. The staff was very, very warm and welcoming! Overall. this is a vacation spot!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Fabulous holiday, great resort, fantastic beaches

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Shirley Heights (great on a Sunday) & Nelson's Dockyard (30 mins away), took Calypso Cat (1/2 day trip) - recommend it. Walk to Devil's Bridge 10 mins
We would definitely recommend this resort. Lovely suites, good food, friendly staff and great beaches, some of the best we've ever known. Great watersports too at the main beach - kayaks, hobiecats, pedalos, relaxing rings etc. and we swam from this beach to Rasta Beach on several occasions - seemed longer but only took 20 mins and was ideal as the sea was very calm. Would have been good if Bucaneers (a la carte restaurant) changed there menu more often and as they were only open on certain days, only went there once. Price of spa treatments were very high but took advantage of the 50% discount one day! Was surprised that there were no spa facilities other than a sauna (not really needed when it's 30C), and that the cost of this was US$35! Great cocktails although sometimes a little weak or sweet, though you could always ask for them to be stronger. Nice to have cookies/cake available at the bars during the day too. Great choice of breakfast food, fantastic omelettes, and each night in the buffet was a theme night. Some of the food on the buffet wasn't always very hot at the start of the hol but got better. Entertainment could have been a bit more varied but good, nonetheless. Main pool was a really good size, adults only one was quite small but good if you like the quiet and just want a dip. Full activities programme, took part in aqua aerobics, walk to Devil's Bridge and drinks mixology class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon, uk.

economical luxury.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: A range of tours can be given privately [taxi company] or through a rep. Lots of choice and variety of day and night life.
Second time at the hotel. Ten nights in room with partial sea view. Plenty of choice for food. Staff friendly and happy to answer any questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
They offer great activities. Unfortunately the staff is unkind and rough. The food in the restaurant is very basic with little choice. Security in the room is an issue. We experienced theft in the room. Please use the safe if you happen to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great, pleasant and helpful Staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Was very close to the beach and entertainment at nights.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Location is a little far, but the Staff are always there to get a taxi for you to go in Town. There is also another beach within walking distance.
Had a wonderful time. The food was great. Love the Chef who made my omlettes to my liking. Found it very hard to leave as I made a lot of new friends. Will definately be going back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No evening pool or beach availability

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet food was good and all you can drink (soda, liquor and beer) were also enjoyable.
Cons: Open pool until a reasonable night- time hour. It is unrealistic for a pool, surrounded by activities to be closed by 6 PM.
Location: There is a beach two minutes walk outside of the hotel. Not much else to do. Many took tours of the island. Prices of tours or goods are not cheap.
The hotel and grounds, including staff were pleasing. Staff was very accommodating to requests. Although this is a Caribbean resort, on the beach, with two pools, the beach and pools, are closed by 6 PM. There is no life-guard on duty anyway, so the rationale for not allowing swimming, or beach-side walking is unclear. The beach is fenced in, but there are gaps in the fence from which an outsider may enter onto the grounds. There are security officers stationed overlooking the beach (perhaps for this reason), but it is nevertheless closed at dusk. I would have liked some evening beach activities - e.g. music or dancing, or the ability to relax and star-gaze. The pool area is where the main activities are (bar and music). It is open after midnight, but the pool remains off-limits. The food and drinks were good but the unavailability of any water or beach activities after 6 pm was unacceptable. Free snorkeling, sailing, and kayaking are available during open hours.