Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good business hotel, bad for personal stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Let me start saying I normally travel a lot to El Salvador on business basis, and use this hotel for that purpose. I only arrive at night to sleep, breakfast in the morning and out again, and it works ok for that. I decided to use it for a personal trip with my family during the weekend and it was not that good. Although I was a registered customer, I was not able to park my car in the parking lot, elevators were out several times, restaurant service took for ever (more than 30 min) and the order was wrong and the food lack of flavor, the whole hotel ran out of water for 1 night, and pool was freezing (really) so my kids could not use it. Staff as always was very nice, but the hotel needs to work a lot for other type of customers (vs business).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

The location of this hotel is great.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: close to everything, secure and don't need to drive.
Staff very friendly and always willing to lend a hand. My luggage arrive 2 days late and front desk staff make sure that my wife and I had what we needed to get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near mall

Posted Jan 12, 2018
hotel is practically within gran via mall, many restaurants, stores, starbucks, etc. nice to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed for Christmas and New Years and my stay in this hotel was above and beyond. Very clean accommodations staff very friendly. Whatever I asked for they fulfilled. The only downside is the price of the food but easily fixed by going outside the hotel. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent hotel but...

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, everyone is really nice and gentle.
Cons: Coordination between expedia and the hotel when the reservation is made. Perhaps a bigger parking lot, I had to park my car next to the sidewalk.
Location: There are great malls nearby, many options to have a meal or have some drinks.
There was an uncomfortable discordination between expedia and the hotel.. I called the hotel one day before my check in. The person who attended said that my reservation was canceled, despite the fact i'd already payed one week before. I had to called expedia, the agent who answered told me no one knew who fault was. Next day I went to the hotel, uncertain about my reservation. Luckily, Expedia could resolve the situation and I could had a pleasant stay in the hotel, nevertheless, was a bit uncorfortable and misleading. The hotel is really nice, well located, the room was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Unforgettable location and food variety

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I enjoyed a lot staying at this hotel, I took advantage of its location in one step to the safest and biggest shopping centre where you can spend your holiday with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean hotel close to restaurants and mall

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: security, rooms were clean
Cons: toilet paper quality
Location: restaurants were across the street
My suitcases did not arrive with me. Employees were kind to assit by providing toothbrush and toothpaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

What all hotel experiences should be like.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Excellent, courteous and friendly staff. Great room size, very clean and bright. Beautifully updated with well maintained landscape. Conveniently located just as described. I’ve never stayed in a hotel where I felt this good about it. Definitely recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel is small but very clean and the location could not be better! Across the stree from La Gran Via is an excellent location for dining and shopping and it is super safe day and night! The room is clean and nice, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, pool is clean and well maintained. hallways are clean, staff always at hand to answer your questions.
Cons: Snacks and bottle water are a bit pricey. They should really look into making it a bit more competitive with mall prices (mall prices are not cheap).
Location: The Hotel is located in a safe area, next to a shopping mall, if you explore a bit you find that there are two other malls within walking distance.
Arrived earlier than expected for checking, had two rooms reserved and after a long flight the front desk allowed for an earlier check in in one of the rooms while the other one got cleaned. Staff was awesome the entire stay, we went out to the beach over the weekend and left all our belongings in the rooms. Nothing went missing, staff was always professional and happy to see you. Breakfast is not included and at $12.00 per person one is better off venturing into the eateries at La Gran Via mall a short walk away. Far more food variety at more reasonable prices, a family of Six can have a good meal for less than $30.00 in most locales. As a tourist, there is much to do and see. just keep in mind that Most national parks and ruins are closed on Mondays for some ungodly reason. The Impossible and Montecristo national parks (good for their hiking trails and incredible view of parts of the country) require a permit that needs to be file 4 days in advance with the amount of people attending the trip (well worth the trouble and are open on Mondays). At its highest point, Montecristo park has a tower that allows you to see Guatemala, Honduras, and El Salvador. The view is breath taking, as you can see the many volcanoes, hills, cities, and such. The beach is awesome, but caution is always advised. One does not want to end up in a bad resort, beach house, or bad area. Consulting the locals can take the guess work out as they can point the good places to go to.