Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton

CLOSE TO AMERICAN EMBASSY,CLOSE TO 4 MAYOR MALLS,

Posted Feb 27, 2018
THIS HOTEL IS CLOSE TO 4 MAYOR SHOPPING MALLS,CLOSE TO USA EMBASSY,CLOSE TO OTHER EMBASSIES,MEMBERS OF THIS HOTEL CHAIN CAN STAY 3 HRS LONGER,FRIENDLY STAFF,ROOM KIND OF SMALL,OUTSIDE SWINMING POOL (SMALL),THERE IS NO ACTIVITIES FOR CHILDREN.STAFF FLUINT IN MANY LANGUAGES.TIP YOUR ROOM SERVICE AT AND OF STAYING THESE PEOPLE WORK HARD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Hugo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  You're right! Our location is one of the best in the city, near shopping centers, restaurants and very safe neighborhoods It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our staff always does its best to provide quality and unbeatable service We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Close to nearly everything, good parking.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: I am claustrophobic and don't like elevators, I used the emergency steps to go down, but could not use them to go back up.
Excellent people working there, all were always extremely nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Svend Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn San Salvador on your last visit to our country We love to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and found everything that you want. Our staff always do the the best possible to give you an amazing experience Sorry for the use of the stairways. Actually those are only for emergency so you can´t return in the same way for your safe We hope to see you soon. Thank you again for choosing us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Thank you to rating us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Amazing location and overall experience

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Our experience at Holiday Inn San Salvador was amazing. This hotel is central to every major restaurant and down the street from the U.S. Embassy. The hotel was being remodeled during our stay, but that did not affect our comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Israel Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  Our location is one of the best on the city near to many things to do like malls, supermarkets, museums, parks! Everything close to us! We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by jose

Great

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good. Food looked good fair prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Jose Thank you to share your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our food looked good for your preferences. We always do our best to give you that you´re looking for. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you to rating us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you to rating us We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jercey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excelent service 5star hotel see you soon food was great quite hotel clean hotel and good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and customer service.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating us It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again