Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This place should not be considered a hotel! I had the room 25 what an ugly and dirty room
4 out of 5
by Theodore

Great value

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a bit disorganized. After having booked two weeks in advance, two days before I was told there was no room and that I would be moved to another hotel. Then, the day of, I was told that there was room and that I wouldn't be moved after all. Not a huge deal, but the left hand didn't appear to know what the right was doing. All of that being said, this place was a nice respite from your usual hotel. It's quiet, a pretty decent breakfast, and a solid room. It's located behind an armed guard station, so you know it's safe. The staff was also super nice. I would stay here again when in San Salvador, especially given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but not worth $100. For 2 people.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was not 16 miles from airport. A little further. Had to ask for a roll of toilet paper which they handed my husband in the office and asked for an extra towel since there was only one. Front desk said they'd bring one to room but never did. Room was nice, very clean. Grounds and pool were very nice and well kept. Security was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I rented this hotel for my husband trip to El Salvador and got it for one night and ended getting 6 more nights they have wifi so it has been great to FaceTime so he could see our daughter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Needs a serious renovation

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location and safe.
Cons: The hotel.
Location: Restaurants.
The hotel is located in a nice and safe area. However, it needs a serious renovation. I stay with my family there and my 9-month old daughter was bitten by ticks. Not good. The tv is from the late 80s (big box). I would not stay here again with my family.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Lee's Summit, MO, USA

Quaint, quiet and complete!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was so kind and helpful! The facilities are quiet and clean and perfect for our family needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico (USA)

Security

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The laundry rates are very over rated. It's almost a joke!
Location: The location is close to the U.S. Embassy, and close to some places to eat that are within walking distance. Safe.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was very pleased the first time. There are no security concerns, its gated, & visitors are screened. The staff are friendly and availible to listen to your concerns may they be about the hotel or places to go and how to get there. The rooms are spacious, clean with very comfortable beds. Water pressure is fine and television reception is like at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linita from Miami, FL, USA

la quinta de santa elena

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: a good safe feeling
Cons: hot water for the shower
Location: Hotel is locate across the usa embassy..just in case
beautiful place, nice people..hotel looks and feel like your are in a big house (quinta) instead of hotel.
3 out of 5
by Carlos A.

Hotel cómodo y buen servicio

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio, los empleados son muy amables.
3 out of 5
by Kees from Pimpampet

Ok

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Take a room on the ground floor, on the first floor the room can be pretty warm.