Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 22, 2018
Good location to downtown but poor job on facility upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by RK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and Thank-you for letting us know about the poor job with our upgrades. We are still working on some of them. We will take your review into consideration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by RK, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your star rating. Hope to see you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty.

Posted May 4, 2018
I will never be there again! Noisy and dirty!! The room smells was so bad !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will try to fix the issues you had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Online prices for double beds and a king bed were the same but once I got there I was charged an extra $20 per night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We usually do not change room type of any reservation at the hotel. However, sometimes we offer to accomodate guests in different room type on their request based on the availability. But if there is a price difference between two room types, guest is informed and charged for that. Generally, the price for 2 double beds is higher than 1 king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable great price

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I have stayed here several times traveling to Nashville. Staff is always friendly, t h e rooms are clean and i like the fact the room is tiled with no carpet. Much better for my allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by RK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and very delighted hear that the rooms have been comfortable for you. Thank-you for letting us now about the floor as well. Hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We stayed at this hotel for one night heading home from vacation and we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean inside with updated flooring, a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and would definitely recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were completely satisfied with your stay especially cleaniness of the room. We are looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very clean. I really like no carpet in the rooms due to my allergies. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by TD, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you were very happy with the fact of no carpet in the rooms. Thank-you and hope to see you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Close to interstate

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Older looking hotel, great location is the best attribute. Floors were parquet therefore once it became light outside it became very loud as there was no carpet to muffle the sounds. The bed was very wiggly, every time I moved it felt like the bed was made of jello it took a few seconds after movement for the bed to settle down. The lap on the night stand was connected to the light switch and when it was turned off the lamp plug turned off as well, so anything plugged into the lamp didn't charge. Didn't realize the lamp and wall switch were connected till the next morning when my tablet hadn't charged. Was sad to know that breakfast only lasted till 9 instead of till 11, not that there was a decent location for the breakfast to be eaten. Overall this was not a good hotel, not even for the amount I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by RK, Hotel Management
We apologized for the bad experience you had with our hotel. Our breakfast starts at 6 am and ends at 9 am. We are located at a busy intersection. We have the wooden floors no carpet in any of our rooms. Thank-you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time for providing feedback on your stay. We are looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome experience, newly renovated, clean and neat room, extra spacious rooms with king beds. Refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer and ironing board all the comforts of home. Friendly staff that treats you like your part of their family. Would definitely stay there again highly recommend it for others to stay there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at Quarters Inn. We are glad that enjoyed you stay with us. We appreciate your time time and business. We are looking forward to see you again.