Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Clean, efficient and friendly. Breakfast room was spotless and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel is better than 2.5 star quality. Things like soap and shampoo, the coffeemaker, were much better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GEM tucked away . . .

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My Sister and I wanted a 3 night stay to just relax and get away from the kids and the noise of daily living. Our criteria was that we did not want it to be too ar away from home yet it needed to be in another state, of course we needed it to be nice, CLEAN and reasonably priced, well we got that and more!! The hotel is unassuming until you walk through the doors, a very nice tasteful, festively decorated lobby and fresh clean aromas greets you, however what really makes it a gem is the front desk associate Trish!! We received such a warm welcome, her light shined from within through her eyes and her smile. She graciously gave us a tour and also made sure our room and the location was to our liking . . . you rarely see or receive great customer service like that nowadays which may be what made it stand out the more. Best Western Plus in Antioch, IL was wonderful, the breakfast, pool, all great yet the rating and encouragement to visit is greater because of Trish, I hope the manager, director, owners, whomever in the position of power recognize the GEM they have in her and rewards her for the GEM she is! We will return again, that's a promise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from Bull Shoals

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Decent bed & breakfast, but...

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Good beds, nice pool, excellent breakfast.
Cons: We had a 2-queen bed room so if all the rooms are the same size the 1-king is probably the way to go. Don't know if they have septic problems or what
Cramped rooms and tubs/sinks that drain very, very slowly so taking a shower is rather unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and efficient
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was in a fishing tournament nearby, so I didn't get a chance to see much else.
Very friendly Staff. Trish behind the desk was great. Also, the bartenders were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Alternative for Staying No. Ill/So. Wisc.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Best Western Antioch is our go-to when visiting friends in southern Wisconsin. The hotel staff is attentive, rooms clean with the environmental easily controllable and not noisy. HOWEVER, the walls seemed to be a bit thin...one night a herd of cattle were in the room above us and the next night an insomniac that had to have the TV up was next door. We were given the opportunity to relocate, so the staff was responsive...just idiotic people in adjoining rooms. The price is a bit stiff but there is not a lot of choice in this particular area. Breakfast has a fairly good variety (but with the Vegas Cafe within 1 mile...doesn't matter). The biggest compliment I can give is the honesty and integrity of the cleaning staff. My wife left a necklace and bracelet in the room and we did not discover it until an hour after we had checked out. When we returned, the cleaning staff had found it, retrieved and secured our items. They immediately recognized us as being the guests on that floor; my wife got her items back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: clean, modern
We were surprised how clean and nice this hotel was. Our room was cozy and very comfortable. My 8 yrs and 6 yrs old had a blast in the pool. They also loved their free breakfast.