Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Very clean and great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and breakfast
Cons: The a/c units inspected on a more regular basis for proper working order
Location: We were in town for family so didn't get to investigate other things to do
This is definitely a great place to stay. The pool is awesome and so is the complimentary breakfast. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 cause the two separate times we stayed within the same week both rooms had issues with the a/c unit and fan only had one speed in addition to the 2nd room had horrible hot water pressure for a shower and a little to each way and it would be ice cold. It didn't ruin our stay just made it interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streamwood, IL

Very nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Quiet and near a lot of restaurants. Breakfast was good. Only recommendation is that they provide shampoo, conditioner and a toothbrush.
5 out of 5
by Caryl

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed a late evening nitecap in foxs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Great place to say with Children

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Sleep very good.
Cons: n/a
Great place to stay. Friendly, clean and the pool is amazing!
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Never again

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not too good. Mix up with extra night reservation. They were trying to get us out after we paid for the extra night. They kept blaming hotel.com Key cards kept not working. There is also no sign of shoes in breakfast eating area. Manager yelled at my autistic daughter and got her all riled up for the day. I'll double think out next family outing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Money

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Plesant and helpful staff, super clean and well-maintained, nice size room with separate seating area, decent breakfast with lots of options. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nicest hotel in the area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.
Not a quiet stay! Not only could we hear people walking around on the floor above us but they sounded like elephants. Also cops showed up on our floor one night (early morning) because a party got our of hand. No room discount when we complained because we booked through Expedia or third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, updated and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Was visiting Antioch for a crafting event at a local shop and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. The staff is very courteous; the woman checking us in even gave us two queen beds without upcharging. The beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean. Will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for what we were in town for

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My boyfriend and I went for my birthday and Valentine's Day. I called the hotel to see if they did any special requests. They didn't really but Trish was the lady I talked and was more then willing to go out of her way to makes this one memorable weekend. She set out room up with rose petals, batterie operated candles, chocolates and champagne on ice. We live a couple states away and I Wanted to surprise my boyfriend. He was very surprised and the whole trip was very successful thanks to her. We would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to others.