Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Room smelled like weed and was very musty. Front desk wasn't welcoming nor friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed for two nights only, beds were comfortable, the room was clean and breakfast is included! Everything we needed :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here in our hotel and for giving us positive feedback on your most recent visit. We are delighted to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine sty. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted May 14, 2017
I stay at a fair number of Comfort Inns. This one was in a substandard location, and in substandard condition. It was ok, but I definitely wouldn't go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is very disheartening to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of accommodations and service. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy at all

Posted May 7, 2017
Worst experience ever dealing with a hotel. When I showed the manager the bed bug and my bits you can tell this wasn't there first time dealing with this. I asked the manager 4 a incident report and he said he don't have on gave me a pen and paper and told me to write my own. Will never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and issues you experienced following your visit here in our hotel. Your feedback on the way the manager responded to your concerns is reported to our hotel administrator for evaluation. I regret your stay was a disappointing experience for you. Nonetheless, we hope to have the opportunity of serving you better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Loud highway noise, unfinished renovations

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When you first enter, the hotel looks very nice and that's about where it ends. The hot tub floor is peeling. The fire Marshall inspection of the sprinkler system is several years expired which is quite obvious because there was a whole section repaired with duct tape. The elevator inspection is also expired and could use repairs. Our threshold to the room had a gap between flooring which leads me to believe the renovations were not professionally finished. Our shower was clogged- which was repaired during our stay, but at 10pm at night. If you like to sleep where it's quiet, don't choose this hotel. The single pane windows block zero amount of road noise from the highway. The fan on the in room a/c unit didn't cover it either. The beds were clean and comfortable enough. And I should mention the parking situation. The lot in the front is very small which leads to people parallel parking behind the original parking stalls. Our car was swiped by someone trying to get out of their stall. And of course, no note was left. Overall, we wouldn't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and service during your most recent stay. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The only problem was the lack of parking because of a party at the banquet room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We look forward to providing you again with an exceptional hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Road trip to FL

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Confusing direction to get to hotel off I 24. Cheap furnishings, poor sound insulation, noise from 2nd floor room all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were uncomfortable during your stay at our hotel. Your comment on the level f noise and furnishing will be reported to our hotel administrator for reference. We appreciate your forthright feedback. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Jerry D

Nashville

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility and a good room and breakfast. Location was good south of Nashville as we were heading south. Street to motel was hidden and almost missed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The place was very clean. The staff couldn't help you enough. The buffet breakfast was really good and lots of room to sit and eat. Would definitely would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear from you and thank you for sharing this kind review and 5 star rating! We strive to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to hear we met our goal during your stay. We look forward to your future visit best wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort Inn recently took over this place from Economy Inn & Suites. It seems they've made some improvements, but a lot needs to be done. Bathroom baseboards were dirty, the comforters on the bed are too warm to use, the stair & hallway carpeting are filthy. The breakfast was the best part. Location is iffy, because the traffic is horrific. This place can be tricky to find, as the street is a sudden turn. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the location of our hotel, and we appreciate your feedback. We take every review to heart and work to improve the areas that are lacking. Please give us another chance and allow us to serve you with a better experience. Thank you.