Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Trash Hole

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall terrible experience. First, expedia said that it was only 2 miles from the venue that I wanted to be near and it was around 15 miles away. The place smelled terrible. Bed sheets had holes and stains on them. Toilet was gross and falling apart. Shower curtain was broke. TV remote was missing batteries and the back latch that holds the batteries. The hotel staff was really unfriendly and rude at check in. No welcome, no enjoy your stay, and I had to fill out a registration card. Most places fill this out themselves. Also, I had to pay upfront before seeing the room and after I got in the room I see why they do this. Only positive is that there is a pretty good mexican restaurant right next to the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

This mote is a hole

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: My family and I still alive
Cons: It has to be torn off and replaced by the new motel.
Location: It's right in between huge HomeDepot's parking lot and ever-noisy I-65
We have fled from the hurricane and I've booked 2 double beds. I do not expect much from the motel at this price range, but this particular one is a nightmare. Staff is rude and horrible. Have you ever ever heard about SMOKING rooms since 2005 in the US? Get it as a surprise they claim we have ordered ones. The rooms are heavy used by smokers of any kind, and believe me, tobacco stink is the harmless one. Sink doesn't work showers were just a pipes from the wall, sheets are dump and dirty. Carpet is covered by dirt and hairs. Matresses covered by dry blood and feces (I don't hyperbolize the picture, it's a literal description). We have asked stuff: 1) Change the beds 2) Fix the sink 3) What the heck we have on our beds As the answer, we have got an offer to leave the property because we are "disturbing the staff". Believe you or not they have passed healthcare inspection and have got the certificate signed by April 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Danial

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice room was clean. Was a non smoking room but had an ashtray and the room smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by Robert

The worst: insect-infested, filthy dive

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had. The place needs to be condemned. First night I check in. I'm under the covers 10 minutes, when my legs start itching. There are insect bite tracks up and down both legs (photo 1). The plaster/popcorn ceiling is falling down (photo 2). The sheets, pillowcases, and towels are stained and ancient. Around the base of the refrigerator is a layer of crud and mold (photo 3). Second night, there is a layer of crumbs (of God knows what) on the floor between the two beds. You don't want to walk barefoot in this hotel! Some idiot in an adjacent room is playing video games (loudly) from 3 to 4 am. Third night, I pull down the bedspread to be greeted by a cockroach (photo 4). Other dead cockroaches surround the microwave oven. The neighborhood is sketchy, and there are suspicious-looking characters prowling the property at all hours. "Breakfast" consisted of a half-cup of sludge at the bottom of the coffee pot, and 2 Donettes. I would have been happy to have a single cup of fresh coffee. And there are not enough parking spaces. Better park before sunset if you want one. Please, call the Health Department on this place!!!
1 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
will never go back, extremely dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There were cigarette burns through the bedsheets and shower curtain. The shower rod was barely in the wall. Trash everywhere. Non-smoming smells like smoking.
1 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Quite rough

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Area is quite rough, gunshots were heard during our stay. Staff are not the friendliest, but I guess this will do if all you want is a cheap room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Indoor heated pool, nice staff, clean room, had some hot options for breakfast, and good location.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Sh&t hole

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This rat hole should be demolished. Beds were so disgusting that my family slept in their clothes. We were "greeted" by meth addicts and local police. The toilet was about to fall through the floor and the shower was as useless as the rest of the room. Mold, disgusting pillows and bed linen. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR MONEY. If you are in a bind for a place to stay when you travel, sleep in your vehicle.