Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, California

Pay more for something better!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nothing good to say about this hotel. Pay more for something better. Bed was broken, wall paper was peeling, smelled like cigarettes in a nonsmoking room, chairs was ripped and stained, floor was stained, ants in bathroom, housekeepers kicking us out at 10 when housekeeping isn't until 11 and we were staying an extra night! Does not look ANYTHING like pictures!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Filthy place needs to be updated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
place has not hygiene at all needs to be updated inside out complete renovation needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Horrible hotel, we didn't stay more than two minutes. Disgusting, a roach motel. Needs a complete renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate disaster

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
A family member was dying at a local hospital. I was desperate to find two rooms for my out of state family members. They drove 10 hours to get there and upon arrival discovered the most disgusting conditions they could imagine at the Ramada inn. The bed stunk and was dirty, they stripped the bed and laid on their clean cloths, the towels dingy and not clean smelling and there where holes in the wall of the bathroom. Not to mention the ladies of the evening on the very corner of the hotel. They complained to the front desk, they said they understood and were sorry and they would refund the money for the rooms but because I booked through Expedia I needed to contact the, which I promptly did. It’s been 2 weeks and I have yet to see the money returned to my account, although I have called the help line 3-times, each time I am reassured the refund is forth coming. I have been an avid Expedia user, but now am very leery the process
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Crime scene type of place, not for families, not s

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Please save yourself the trouble, if you come with your family be Warmed this is not a family type establishment. Had one of my worse experiences in a hotel.. room was absolutely filthy & looked like it was pieced with scrap furniture. Wall were smeared with stuff.. parties and people outside our room hanging out smoking weed until 4 am.. was not able to use phone to call reception because the line was dead. I was scared for our safety, really. This place is over priced $115 per night, joke was on me. FYI the Days Inn down the street is a much better option.
1 out of 5
by Megan

Horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
They put us in the wrong room then tried to accuse us of not paying for the room. Then got the deposit info wrong and stated they didn't charge us a deposit even though their was a hold on my account they said they would look into it and call me but didn't call me. We had a housekeeper come in the room at 8am and wake us up since they thought they put us in another room. Horrible experience won't go back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Never stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wanted non smoking room, gave us smoking... And when we complained they sprayed a chemical in the room to cover the scent (including on the pillows). One electrical plug in the room, and found cockroaches under the bed when looking for another. Terrible stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah L

BEST STAY

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The woman from Tonga checked me in & she was the nicest, most courteous person I've met in a long time. I'm mobility impaired & use a cane. After checking me in, she offered to bring ice to my room instead of me having to get it while using a cane. She did an outstanding job & she did it with a smile!! One never experiences such customer service any more.
1 out of 5
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Worst Ramada I have stayed in. This hotel does not believe in customer service. This hotel is not clen, smells like an ash tray not safe at night. The whole building has nothing but cigarette buds everywhere. This Ramada is all smoking only hotel. I left after 30 min of asking to switch rooms and asking for a refund. They said they couldn't refund me my money and I'm still waiting for the manager to call me. Driving all day to arrive to this ghetto hotel I rather sleep in my car. Looks are deceiving.