Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good hotel on Isla Margarita

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: If you have a car it is idea as there are amazing beaches within a few minutes drive, and also beautiful scenery. The staff were great.
Cons: There is no swimming beach, and the high humidity causes things in the room to get damp. At times restaurant service was lacking.
Location: A fishing village where fisherman can take you on boar trips of fishing, good restaurants, beautiful sand beaches with clear water.
From the time we arrived the staff were warm and welcoming, several made a point of introducing themselves. Breakfast until 10 am was included in the room. There was a great ocean view from the restaurant, where it was possible to eat inside or outside. The infinity pool was in front of the restaurant. Valet parking was included in the room cost and was a requirement. They were always very fast in bringing the car around. Our major downside was when our camera was left in the restaurant area by mistake one night, and was never seen again in spite of the efforts of the manager and security to find it. We wanted to offer a reward for its return but management were dead set against that, so we lost all photos of the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Love Ikin Margarita!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place for a couple retreat, If you are looking to relax and have a great time connecting with nature let me tell you this is where you want to be ;) The hotel staff is great! The food was excellent we stay there for 3 4 days and had an unforgettable experience ;) highly recommend! The included breakfast buffet got plenty of local, organic and flavorful options ;)
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yonathan from Venezuela

Recomendado 1000%

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
La atención, instalaciones y sobre todo la comida estuvieron excelentes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: La decoración, la atención, la ubicación
Cons: La fuerte humedad en las habitaciones y el spa. El tratamiento del spa no está a la altura del hotel y su servicio en si.
El hotel es bellísimo, el personal es amable y siempre dispuesto. Disfruté de buena comida a la hora del almuerzo, más no en el desayuno. Lamento que el hotel no tenga playa con orilla para disfrutar del mar. Considero que deben adquirir más tecnología antihumedad en las habitaciones. Son muy bellas pero es imposible permanecer mucho tiempo en ellas por la alta humedad.
5 out of 5
by Coralyn from Spain

Total Relax!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very stylish indeed and quite unique.It would have been good to have coffee&tea making facility in room
5 out of 5
by Jilcar from Caraboco

Me encantoooooo

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Muy bien la atención es una de las mejores encontradas en este país: todo su personal es muy amable la comida muy rica y las habitaciones muy comodas. Es un excelente hotel
4 out of 5
by Mariana from Caracas. Venezuela

Servicio de primera, comida pésima

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Mi esposo y yo estuvimos el fin de semana del 29 y 30 de marzo 2014 en este hotel, el servicio nos pareció magnífico, el diseño arquitectónico del hotel es increíble y cada detalle está pensado para crear confort y sentirse en el paraíso, sin embargo la comida del restaurant estuvo terrible y demasiado demorado el servicio del restaurant en la cena (pedimos causa de camarones de entrada, pasta a la marinera y risotto con camarones)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emil Reiseprofi

Sehr geschmackvolles Hotel direkt am Meer !

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist Phantastisch! Das Personal sehr freundlich. Das Essen ist sehr gut (wie eigentlich überall auf der Insel) Die Zimmer sind geschmackvoll
Cons: Weiter so !!!!
Location: In El Cardon, nahe El Tirano. Von dort aus kann man mit dem Auto schnell alles erreichen! Abends sollte man allerdings nicht dort spazieren gehen!
Es war ein sehr romantischer und schöner Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Management kümmert sich gut um die Gäste. Die Gästestrucktur besteht aus verschiedenen Nationalitäten. Auch Venezulaner Reisen dort hin um sich zu erholen. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Meer und verfügt über einen sehr schönen "Infinity-Pool" mit tollen Liegebereichen. Derzeit werden Zimmer umgebaut und modernisiert und es entstehet ein neuer Gastronomiebereich mit Bar direkt am Pool. Unser Abendessen im bisherigen, kleinen Restaurant war sehr gut. Das Frühstück ist "überschaubar" aber bietet alles was man so morgens braucht (inclusive warmer Gerichte). Der Kaffee ist Super! Die Bauarbeiten hatten uns nicht weiter gestört weil wir ohnehin früh aufgestanden waren...wir kommen ganz bestimmt wieder! Weiter so! Wohl das schönste Hotel der Insel im "Bali-Style" mit tollem Massageangebot / "SPA" direkt am Meer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel!!

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
El Hotel es espectacular, el servicio perfecto, el personal súper amable y dispuesto en todo momento, el desayuno variado y bueno, recomendable 100%.