Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Air conditioner block outside noise.
Cons: Because of railroad, this hotel has basically free advertising. It looks like it is always booked, but no profits are used to maintain or upgrade.
No basic hotel amenities one would expect. No phone, no inside lock for door, no microwave, no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron. Window was missing a blind slate, making it perfect for peeping toms. Greeted by other guest's pit bull when we got out of car. Breakfast was the most pathetic offering ever seen in any hotel ever stayed at. 1/2 star hotel at 3 star price. Love yourself more and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Florin

You can't buy gas in Anonito, but you can buy pot

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was sort of run down. Don't know what they are doing with all the dogs there in the pen on the property, but there was dog doo all over the parking lot. You had to be real careful where you stepped. Antonito has gone strange. You cannot buy gas there, but there are at least six places where you can buy pot. The restaurant that was next door is now a pot dispensary, so I guess if that's what you're there for you're in business. The restaurant down town was ok for dinner. Probably will go into Alamosa next time. Hopefully you can still buy gas there!
1 out of 5
by J. Mitchell

Nasty

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
pet urine stains on carpet, no curtains on window, no linen, people yelling at each other from one room to the next. I am pretty sure there were drug addicts living here. garbage overflowing the dumpster. A complete mess. I checked in, viewed my room and immediately left. TWO THUMBS DOWN!!
1 out of 5
by virginia

What a place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have no problem loving pets.but the room smelled 100% dog urine.stains on carpet.needs a upgrade inside and out .they have no smoking, which is good.rose bugs come in rooms under door upstairs.small town,so close to train,but needs a major fix inside and out.need a good motel for stay ,train.if they put in the money to fix this place.and make it great,it would be better for them and guests. In the right location for train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice rooms, right next to train station!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff very friendly at check-in. Rooms were very clean, and just as described on web site. Great water pressure for showers. Breakfast was nice, the only thing I would recommend is adding more tables in the dining area. We had a very nice and would recommend to anyone visiting for the train.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leland K.

Last Stay Here For Us

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing you see in the office is a sign warning you that conditions are not that great, and advises you to look over the room before signing in. We did just that and finally accepted the second room we were shown. It was reasonably clean and we felt that we would survive one night. That warning should be listed with their space on Hotel's dot com.
4 out of 5
by Sharleen

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Very close to the Cumbres Toltec Railway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worse place I've ever stayed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The only thing it had going for it was that it was next to the train. There is nothing to do in this town.
I made reservations through Expedia well in advance. When we checked in, we were told there were no reservations. We were told there were no rooms available. After getting a little upset, there was magically a room available on the 2nd floor. The staff was scarey, the rooms were incredibly old. The grounds were not kept up. It would be well worth the effort to stay in Alamosa and travel to the train in the morning.