Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Night before our train ride.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location close to the train depot.
Cons: Water filtration system. Better choices for breakfast (all carbs and sweets)
Location: Right next door to the CTSRR depot.
The motel is old. Needs some general overall work. The water is undrinkable to the point that even the breakfast coffee is unfit to drink. Staff is off duty @ 10 pm so no one to tell about a dog running around all night in the room above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great stay and great town. I enjoyed staying in Antonito, close to where we were hunting and great food in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Proudly ok back I'm 1970.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The dirtiest and most rundown hotel I've ever stayed at. Myself and my family all got bug bites which I'm assuming was bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was mediocre at best. The carpet could use a good shampooing. There was a cigarette burn in the bedspread. Overall I have no complaints but it definitely was not the Ritz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Any other location to choose?

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was musty, carpet felt damp. Next door to the train depot.a little noisy from adjacent room. Very basic accomodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Very basic. Inexpensive & close to Cumbres & Toltec steam train.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

Convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Recommend to others only because it appears better than alternatives.
One of only a few places to stay. Cheapest but charged more on arrival than advertised online and twice what it should have been for the quality. Closest to tourist railroad.
1 out of 5
by thomas

stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
checked in, saw room, checked out and found a hotel in Alamosa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Air conditioner block outside noise.
Cons: Because of railroad, this hotel has basically free advertising. It looks like it is always booked, but no profits are used to maintain or upgrade.
No basic hotel amenities one would expect. No phone, no inside lock for door, no microwave, no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron. Window was missing a blind slate, making it perfect for peeping toms. Greeted by other guest's pit bull when we got out of car. Breakfast was the most pathetic offering ever seen in any hotel ever stayed at. 1/2 star hotel at 3 star price. Love yourself more and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Florin

You can't buy gas in Anonito, but you can buy pot

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was sort of run down. Don't know what they are doing with all the dogs there in the pen on the property, but there was dog doo all over the parking lot. You had to be real careful where you stepped. Antonito has gone strange. You cannot buy gas there, but there are at least six places where you can buy pot. The restaurant that was next door is now a pot dispensary, so I guess if that's what you're there for you're in business. The restaurant down town was ok for dinner. Probably will go into Alamosa next time. Hopefully you can still buy gas there!