Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Canada

Cute hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location close to the town
Cons: It could use some TLC
Location: The town, restaurant location was within a 5 minute drive
Buffet breakfast was good, hotel was clean but tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Very easy access to the M2.
We spent a couple of nights here when we were visiting relatives last week. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, while the foyer and various bar areas were welcoming places to relax with friends for a coffee or pint. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate in the bar on one night, which was good value for money; the food was tasty and portions generous. Breakfasts were particularly good, with a full range of cooked options and pastries, yoghurts and fruit available. We had a problem with the extractor fan in our ensuite bathroom, but this was reported to maintenance staff immediately. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desmond

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from staff especially enjoyed breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Went hear for anniversary it was a lovely stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It is a bit of the track but taxis are very cheap only cost 5 to 6 pound to get to train or bus station so it was fine
The rooms are very nice and have all you nead for lovely stay we stayed 3 night and very think was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful, quiet location and food was superb. Room was well looked after and clean
Cons: Not a lot of facilities like pool table, gym, etc. It would be a lot more exciting if there was a bit more to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food available . the room was clean but there was a sickening smell probably from the cleaning products , reminded me of a nursing home. also the tv did not have the channels as advertised in the room welcome pack. overall a nice hotel with good food room was good but needing to be looked at, heating was also an issue but dont be put off