Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Stuff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Stuff and intention of the hotel on customer service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quite close to the airport, not noisy at all.
Stuff was very helpful and friendly, and then the location is the nearet hotel to the airport. Unfortunately, the building is not new, but the intention of customer service can be felt at some points. Therefore, I was satisfied very much. I have never stayed this kind of hotel in the UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: See above
I have one criticism. Cigarette smokers clearly use the area around the front entrance to smoke. Some or all of them are not sufficiently conscious of the need to dispose of their cigarette butts properly and simply throw them on the ground. The result is extremely unattractive, particularly when the butts number in the hundreds. I would suggest the provision of a proper cigarette butt disposal unit with a polite notice on it asking all smokers to dispose of their butts properly, and to respect their environment. Do I get a free night's accommodation for this suggestion?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrow in Furness

Convenient hotel stones throw from the airport.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Staff in restaurant, food choice and value for money.
Location: Excellent location.
The hotel is very convenient but this means popular due to location not necessarily due to the hotel itself. Reception staff were pleasant which is more I can say for restaurant staff, for the prices of the poor food you would expect a little pleasantness, considering this stay incorporated our wedding anniversary we didn't even get offered a wine menu but other shall I say mature and well dressed guests did. On the whole disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jun 6, 2016
as the title says close to airport, this would be my only reason for staying at this hotel again, hasn,t changed much since being the "park plaza" very dated! as for cleanliness it needs sorting " big time"... breakfast was really cold,was givin a fresh "hot" one but still couldn,t eat it as i was givin a little extra in the shape of a hair from a very private part! unexceptable!!...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coleraine

Handy location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location suited or needs!
Cons: We did find the foyer and the bar area quite cold, as a result of draughtiest from the enterence doors!
Location: Not applicable
This was our first time to use this hotel, as we were on a early flight from the airport next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport... but no noise

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nice clean, comfortable rooms & nice food.
Walking distance from the hotel and car rental companies. Worried about the noise but slept very soundly.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Manchester

Highly Recommend the Maldron Hotel Belfast

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
First trip to Ireland. Needed to stay at airport on evening of arrival. Booked this hotel. It was brilliant. Will definitely go back when I visit Ireland again. Breakfast was awesome! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A no fuss, relaxing 1 night stay. Staff were friendly, food was reasonable. All good!
4 out of 5
by Josephine from Lincolnshire

Ideal for the airport

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for the airport, just a short walk across the road from the terminal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to airport terminal

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was great. Very clean and comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant is very good too however it is overpriced and the service is slow.