Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Good for plane spotting.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, bar close to reception and lifts. Room large and well stocked. Shower had a removable head. A good stop if you just arrived by plane. Good bus service to Belfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the door step of the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent place to stay before going on long trips, left my car there for the week, very competitive prices. Will certainly do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for this wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back again soon. regards, Emmett McErlane Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from global

the usual

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: lower prices or better deals, i'm a solo traveler used to third world conditions, just about any hotel i stay in is always viewed as overpriced!
Location: nothing to do nearby except get on a plane
The hotel is in a great location right next to the airport, the room was perfectly clean. However i had no shampoo in my shower, for the price they cant miss on things like this. The
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear Liam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have taken your comments on board and will discuss options for the future. Kind regards, Emmett McErlane Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few issues

Posted May 14, 2017
Iron fell apart...clothes soaked...sink didnt drain..too warm..window opens only one cm..promised fan..didnt appear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read about the inconveniences with your iron and sink. We will make arrangements to make good these issues. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Emmett McErlane Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - steps from airport

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel is just steps from the airport and from the buses. They are friendly, rooms are large and comfortable. Downside was the room got quite warm (in May!) and no way to get cooler as window can only open a crack. Bus into town somewhat expensive but ran often.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. Please remember that we can provide desk fans for guests, should you encounter discomfort due to heat in the future. Kind regards, Emmett McErlane Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2017
great staff great breakfast and restaurant ...room was modern and clean:) would stay again anytime. Best part its literally 15 steps from the airport:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear christal, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are dleighted that you have scored us so highly, and we pride ourselves in our service and convenience to the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet airport hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Quiet airport hotel considering its proximity to the airport Great staff, comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We are dleighted that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, and the professionalism of our staff. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

So close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Like 15 steps close:) so close to car rentals and anywhere you need to go a great staff, restaurant and rooms were clean and everything modern and nice. Would stay again anytime. Had a problem with a mix up in our reservation but was handled efficiently and upgraded and profusely apologized it was just an error but they were so good about it! Loved our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear Christal, Thank you for your review. It is refreshing to see that our staff are conducting themselves efficiently, and that our guests are being well received and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for late arrivals

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience
After late evening flight we were able to walk across the road to the hotel for very comfortable evening.As the dining room was closed we were offered sandwiches in the bar. No noise from planes, slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. It is great to read about your comfortable and convenient stay here with us. We hope that you will return to stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Your custom is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Emmett McErlane