Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a pleasant old inn, with personality, in a picturesque small NH town. I had stayed there before, in summer. But two big buts: the room was ice cold (the space heater wasn't turned on til the moment I arrived, and stayed crisp all night despite it. And although I negotiated with the hotel staff person about what time I needed breakfast, he arrived at that hour to tell me he hadn't managed to make it. So I needed to leave without it. I found that puzzling. (Luckily another breakfast possibility was there down the road.) Still, this was part of the price of the room (and had been a pleasant part of the stay the last time I had stayed.)
3 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was a acceptable for one night.would not have wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Nice rooms, old fashioned and friendly! Comfy and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Cathi from MASS

"Blast from the Past" Reunion

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were pleasantly pleased with our room in the new ANIX section of the Maplehurst Inn. Our room, common area, shared bathroom were clean and comfortable. Very different from the main part of the hotel - which is where you find the charm with the older rooms. Hotel staff were wonderful, reassuring we had all we needed. An 8am delicious made to order hot breakfast with choice of omelete and plenty of good coffee. I rate our stay highly, since it was a positive experience for us and more than we expected. Bonus: Free Wifi
4 out of 5
by Dan Knox from Weymouth MA

Close to crotched mtn and pats peak.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at maplehurst inn, friendly and helpful staff. Dunkin donuts and very good pizza shop a stones throw away. Even was lucky enough to be in town for some fresh powder, the staff even shoveled out my car for me. I will be definitely be a repeat customer!
1 out of 5
by Alice from Vermont

Stay elsewhere, if possible.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: They had space available for that weekend.
Cons: Cleanliness, food, and the staff.
Location: Peterborough, with a great book store and cafe, and shops, and Mt. Monadnock.
The inn is rundown, the breakfast execrable, with burnout lightbulbs over the tables in the dining room, and I would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapitated

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Overpriced and neglected. Could be a nice place but felt totally out of touch with its guests. Absentee staff, breakfast not served until 8:30 (we had to leave by 8:00). Ghostly feel to the place. TVs didn't work, toilet initially didn't work, no one at the front desk. The offered a bottle of wine to compensate for the tvs. Just an overall absence of graciousness.
2 out of 5
by anita from uk

Firstly no one in on arrival

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The inn
Cons: Lots I'm afraid
Location: Nothing much nearby
Had to cross the road to police station who directed me down the road to find owner,who seemed very annoyed at being disturbed,he then rang inn for someone to let us,inn is lovely old house but very dark.we were left completely alone which was ok for a little time,but not for the whole stay
1 out of 5
by Richard from Tucson, Arizona

Remove from your list!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
This was the worst experience we have ever had when it cost over $50.00 By admition, the owner is discouraging guest, have closed the restaurant and really do not want guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice staff .... But

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Staff very accommodating.
Cons: They should have certain toiletries in the room like bar of soap. Floors were creaky.
B&B was 20 minutes from our agenda location, Peterborough . Location was not referenced as Antrim rather Peterborough. Costs out of line for location.