Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to beach and train.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and only to happy to help.
Cons: The heat in bedrooms.
Location: Great location public transport was great and on time.
Stayed for 4 days. Our room was too hot. But overall our stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Breakfast not good. Fruit poor. A few apples and no yoghurt. No museli. Cooked food ok. Hotel otherwise generally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel in Portrush

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Within the city and easily accessible to everything. Room was nice; bathroom can use some updates. Complimentary breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portrush

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed at weekend. Barstaff very heloful. Bed uncomfortable but enjoyed our stay. Breakfast great. Would go back
3 out of 5
by Peter

Disapppointing stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel - I guess it did what it said on tin! On a dull day, room decor was quite drab. Lighting poor - particularly if you were on business and needing to work in your room. Staff did their best at breakfast, but they were quite clearly understaffed, and in nee of a leader to take charge. Food above average. Pleasant reception staff. We normally stay at Premier Inn in Coleraine, but booked at this hotel because of good deal. Will be back at Premier Inn for next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strangford, Co.Down

Convenient to beach, eating places etc

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Second time staying at this hotel. Great location, convenient to beaches, good walks & lovely eating places. Hotel staff are very friendly & approachable. Check-in & check-out were quick & efficiently handled. This is a quiet hotel but one annoyance was that we could actually hear people on either side of our room going to the toilet....literally, not just the flush! Thin walls! Staff at breakfast were accommodating of my food intolerances. I would definitely recommend being at breakfast before 9am to have a more peaceful experience & more food choice. Overall, a good, convenient 3* hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
At check in asked to be moved same room as last time was moved next morning fans kept us awake all night was not amused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Weekend break

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel in central location. Fantastic staff and good food.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location excellent staff. Great value for money