Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Room but poor service and reception

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was solid. A big studio sized apartment with 3 single beds although we only needed 2. Having a kitchen was also nice to save some money cooking our own meals. However, the kitchen equipment wasn't very good. There was also a couch and old tv to watch. We never received room service over the 4 days we were there. The biggest problem was the hotel reception and the manager that worked there. He wasn't very friendly and he was only there for a few hours each day. Also the wifi is limited, which is just a ridiculous scam to make more money for the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok apartment, but rude staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Room was a good size. Plenty of hot water
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Location is near city centre but in a slightly rough area
It's cheap and cheerful and you get what you pay for in that respect. But the room was let down by the fact it allows smoking, something i wasn't aware of when i booked... So it stank. Worst of all though was how rude the guy who runs it is. It's like the fact you have to check in is a real bother to him. Not welcoming at all. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Fair price but you should bear the shortcomings

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Fair price and close to public transportation.
Cons: They should replace the beds and improve the lighting intensity
Location: The tram system is close to the flat that can access to all parts of the city
It gives a sense of insecurity in the near vicinity of this area. The quality of interior decoration is poor and has rotten smell. In particularly, the bed is so fragile that the wooden frame snapped off when sitting on the centre. Lighting is dim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mehul from mumbai

good for short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stay is good if it is for shorter duration, else it is costly if you plan to stay for a month or so.. Rooms were clean and good kitchen..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Was suitable for our circumstances

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: spacious room close to train station
Cons: Lighting in bathroom.
Location: Good location to main street with shops and bars/restaurants and train station.
We used the apartment for when we went to Tomorrowland so we were hardly there. When I booked it said it was for 2 people but when we arrived there were 3 beds which was perfect because we had an extra friend staying with us. The room was quite spacious and beds were comfy enough. It did get quite warm in the room, so airconditioning would have been ideal. We did open the window but the room was facing the street front so it literally opened right on to the sidewalk which meant people could see directly in and were even knocking on our window to ask us how much we paid. The toilet light needed to be fixed as it was so dim that if you shut the door you couldn't see anything as it was basically pitch black. We only used the kitchen for its fridge. I would say the price which we paid was ok. I wouldn't have paid anymore, however, the timing (tomorrowland) meant that prices were steep and there was minimal accom available.
4 out of 5
by Vivien from Netherlands

good location; enough space

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good location; basic kitchen facility; clean beds; enough space. No staff working on Sundays so it was not very handy. A bit noisy in the hallway. We had mosquito in the evening... But in general, it is ok especially for a group of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Nr London, UK

A Great Location....... BUT!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location and secure parking
Cons: Attitude of some of the staff
Location: 5 - 10 minute walk from the central station and the area around there that has shopping and restaurants. A bit further to the "old Town" centre
A great location, idea if you just want a place to rest with no "services" and a small kitchen so you can do your own thing. My flat on the 5th floor was comfortable and with all of the facilities promised. The main room had been refurbished but the bathroom and shower had not. They were clean and functional...... I'm had a lot worse in more expensive hotels. I was attending an exhibition so only needed somewhere to sleep and with secure parking (extra). I know Antwerp well and wanted a location that was easy to get to/from and easy to walk to the main areas for restaurants etc. This is idea for all of that. HOWEVER, when I went to collect the key I was greeted my the most miserable person that I have ever come across in "customer service" anywhere in the world. He was even worse when I could not get access on the Wi-Fi and was not interested in helping. So, don't expect any service if he is on duty!! HOWEVER, there was a lady on duty in the office one evening and she was helpful. As is usual in Belgium, they all speak pretty good English, my issue was not a language one... it was attitude.
4 out of 5
by Samboro from UK

Great Value

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Whilst the rooms were a little old (with a pretty poor TV service), the service from the staff was good and the Value can't be beaten. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels