Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA, USA

Quirky lodging near the railway station

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff. Comfort of the room
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Very handy to the railway station and the zoo. The main shopping street is just at the end of the block. From their you can walk to the city center.
The Antwerp City Center Hotel doesn’t have much of a street presence, just a door in what looks like a parking garage. It is very close to the railway station, on a street that has diamond shops on one side but massage parlours and a gun shop on the other. Inside, the décor looks like it is trying a little too hard to be upscale, with lots of hot pink and black, plus a stuffed (one hopes, fake) gorilla. However, the staff was helpful and well organized. We got into our room with little delay. The room was a bit larger than most, which gave us space to get around each other. We had enough outlets to recharge everything. The décor was again hot pink and black. The hotel is part of Different Hotels, a Belgian chain, although we never worked out exactly what this difference was supposed to be. The breakfast buffet was adequate. Instead of offering both bacon and sausage, the two alternated from day to day. There was a machine for dispensing hot chocolate, but I could never get it to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good room and location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The location was great and also the room was huge and very comfortable. Nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angebliches "Designhotel", eher fragwürdig.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war o.k. und die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig. Großer Flachfernseher.
Location: Hotel liegt ganz nah am Bahnhof. Centrum / Altstadt sind zu Fuß gut erreichbar
Das Mobiljahr ist etwas abgewohnt. Hochwertige Materialien sind nicht zu finden. Eine karierte Tapete an der Wand macht noch kein trendiges Designhotel aus. Zimmertür total verzogen und lies sich nur mit erheblichen Kraftaufwand schließen und öffnen. Parken ist im angrenzenden Parkhaus möglich. Durch abstempeln der Parkkarte an der Reception verbilligt sich das Tagesticket um 5 Euro auf insgesamt nur 12 Euro. Damen an der Reception sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vesavesseli

Oikein sopiva hotelli kaveriporukalle

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Hyvä sijainti, pääovea vähän vaikea löytää (kapea liukuovi). Aamupala ei kuulunutkaan hintaan, mikä oli ikävä yllätys. (Maksoi 12,50 euroa)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hussain from Manama

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was excellently sized. The location was super perfect near the main city but yet away from all the noise. Really enjoyed my stay there. Room was clean good WiFi and near the central location which is a monumental you have to see and all the other attractions are within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京

アントワープ中央駅に近い便利な場所

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: 駅に近いので、歩いてゆかれる。
Cons: 案内の地図をわかりやすくしてほしい
Location: 駅に近く買い物、食事には便利。
案内地図がわかりにくく,探すのに時間がかかってしまった。入り口がわかりにくかった。ロビーが狭く,フロントもこじんまりしていた。部屋も広くて気持ちよく泊まれた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claude A. from Mesa, AZ

Real findin Antwerp

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. I had not expected such luxury. I moved from a four star hotel to this one following a tour and this hotel was far superior. I highly recommend it when in Antwerp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregory from USA

GregUSA

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Leuk hotel op loopafstand van winkel en kroegstaat

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: De vriendelijkheid van de receptioniste bij vertrek. Genoeg handdoeken en een grote televisie op de kamer. Vlakbij het centrum en bekende winkels enz.
Cons: Zorgen dat je rekening houdt met de opties als je die geeft en ze anders weghalen van de website.
Location: Er zijn veel leuke winkels (de Meir) in de buurt, leuke pleintjes (Groenmarkt&Grote Markt) en een hele leuke Irish Pub Kelom de hoek op de Keyserlei.
Wij kwamen om een beurs te bezoeken en een beetje ontspanning van het werk te hebben. Wij zijn vriendelijk ontvangen. Aangezien wij pas heel laat aankwamen waren we blij dat ze onze kamer hadden vastgehouden. Helaas kregen we niet helemaal waar we om gevraagd hadden. We konden als optie van te voren kiezen uit een kamer waar gerookt mocht worden of niet en er bleken helemaal geen rookkamers meer te vinden zijn in het hotel. Tevens konden we kiezen uit twee aparte bedden of één tweepersoonsbed. Helaas hadden we alsnog twee aparte bedden die aan elkaar waren geschoven dus het was erg jammer dat daar geen rekening mee was gehouden aangezien ik daar specifiek naar op zoek was geweest. Verder zijn wij vriendelijk te woord gestaan, heeft de schoonmaakster zich netjes aan ons verzoek gehouden om niet in de kamer te komen en heeft wel een tasje neergezet voor de deur met extra handdoeken. Bij vertrek zijn wij ook erg vriendelijk geholpen.