Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near to main station.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Two comfortable chairs in a double room.
Location: Near transport links and within walking distance of the old city, cathedral, river etc.
Comfortable room but when it is a double room why is there only one comfortable chair? Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Maya Adriaensens, Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for posting this comment in relation with your visit to Antwerp City Center Hotel. As you noticed, we are served by transportation with Antwerp Central Train Station and Astrid underground station nearby. We are also ideally located close to the historic center with worthwhile sights to visit. Thanks for mentioning the comfort and breakfast. Your remark has been taken into account. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The matress is too soft and the pillows too big. Besides that a large confotable room. The bath towels are also a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Olivier De Vuyst, General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We're happy to note you appreciated the comfort and large space of your room. We take good note of your observations. Providing our customers with high quality service is for us a continuous requirement. Thanks for alerting us. All the points raised here will be checked with the greatest care. We look forward to hosting you one more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, spacious rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: spacious Rooms and good location of the hotel
Location: near Central Station and most of Antwerp´s highlights
at first glance, all you see is a small entrance and a small hallway to the reception. some remodeling seemed to be in progress when I came. Not terribly inconvenient, however. Only one elevator could be a bit slow at times. My pleasant surprise was to find a very spacious room. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other than the room not having enough outlets, I had no complaints. The front desk staff are friendly. The hotel location is terrific; walking distance to nearly everything except MAS, the contemporary art museum. I would gladly stay at the City Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would have preferred for the TV to be infront of the bed instead of in a seperate living area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very good attention location accesibility , and nice design ,just there's noice from the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, NJ

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was helpful and friendly and they let us get into our room early which was so nice bc we came off an overnight flight. The rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, huge rooms!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently close to the train station. Massive rooms. I had a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

Was lekker centraal gelegen

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Het zag er netjes en verzorgd uit, en de bedden sliepen heerlijk. We zullen zo nog een keer boeken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Maya Adriaensens, Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Beste gast, Het verheugt ons te lezen dat alles naar wens was en dat u heerlijk hebt geslapen in onze comfortabele bedden. We willen u graag bedanken voor deze fijne beoordeling en zouden het leuk vinden u opnieuw bij ons te mogen verwelkomen. Hartelijke groet,