Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy beds and nice showers & bath tub. 2 baths but just one toilet and it's inside one of the bedrooms. The 2nd bathroom is sink and shower only and is in the hallway. No TVs, frigde, or microwave. No elevator and inconvenient parking, room was a block away from check in. Not recommended for taking children. But the beds were top of the line. Restaurant was delicious and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrienne R.

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a great location! Offered secure parking and was very clean! Breakfast was awesome and the staff was extremely helpful! The kitchen offered the essentials and was great enough to cook a small meal! Great stay highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by William from Oklahoma

Nice apartment style rooms close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay with 3 people so the apartment style rooms with separate bedroom and living room areas was nice. The apartment was clean and had a refrigerator and small kitchen area. You do have to climb a small steep staircase to get to the rooms. We were able to leave our bags for a few hours in the Waffle House downstairs. Unfortunately, the restaurant didn't open until 10 am so we had to have breakfast next door and come back for waffles later. After 6 pm you have to call across the street for a key since there is no reception. The owners are a very nice family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydhey

Disappointed and beware!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Extremely disappointed. The Junior suite at the top of the stairs was not worth the climb and did not match the 3 star / Expedia rating or room description. Finishes were shoddy and the smell from the restaurant below permeated the room. I decided to find a different hotel. THIS WAS NON REFUNDABLE SO I DID NOT GET ANY REFUND for the 8 night booking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water, Poor Facility, No Service, Worst Exp

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
For a single-night stay, this place is still over my tolerance. Let me explain why: 1) There is NO HOT WATER, at night, in the morning, during the day, the kitchenette, the shower.. Sometimes you get 15 seconds of hot water, but it then turns cold. 2) The room is extremely poor. The TV is 17" with a remote whose CH-/CH+ buttons are broken (so you have to manually change the channels). There's no real curtain on the windows (only short plasticky ones that are translucent). Many other things. OK, it's a cheap place, but the things that don't work aren't luxury. 3) Not really clean. The bedding is old and has stains. The light switches have grease / marks. The towels also have new stains (have they been changed)? I'm making this negative comment because I'd like 1) other potential visitors not to suffer and 2) the owners to improve. Although it's my first time to Antwerp, I'd like to think there're better options for the price I paid. The city is very clean and beautiful, better than Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian L.

Comfortable apartment

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
The apartment is well located, a short walk away from the historic centre of Antwerp and close to a small supermarket. It is very comfortable, warm and cosy - which was a boon, as the weather was cold and damp. The apartment is generally well equipped, although it could be improved by the addition of a better selection of crockery and a drainer. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the young man (a former professional footballer) who runs the waffle restaurant below. When we arrived, there was a light out in the bathroom. This was fixed within five minutes of reporting the problem - excellent service. Highlights of our stay included visits to Rubens' house, the contemporary art museum and Antwerp's amazing station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Queensland Australia

Great area, good value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good value for money apartment, clean and well kept. Not suitable if you can't handle carrying your luggage up many flights of steep narrow stairs. We stayed in the top floor apartment which was 8 flights up. I would suggest this particular apartment for couples only as the toilet door was a swinging half barn door with no privacy. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend for younger couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Roy the waffle destroyer

Great spot. Nice location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Orbitz
This is a great spot and the apartments are perfect for a little getaway. Being above a waffle shop is also pretty awesome. Close to the rental bike stop and also completely walkable just about anywhere. 10 min from the cathedral and town center. Also in a cool neighborhood of its own with good food and cool boutique shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good location close to shopping, dining, and Antwerp center. This is an excellent value - so long as you don't need a 24 hour concierege, room service or a fitness center. Spacious with a large living area with kitchen and a separate bedroom and bath. Would defiunitely stay here again.