Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Central Station

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: The staff really made our stay wonderful. They were always helpful and attentive.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Located between Antwerp Centraal Station and a great park. Bier Centraal will forever be on our short list of favorite places as well!
We arrived early the day of our check in due to when our flight came in. Due to the long flight time we had had only a few hours of sleep for the 36 hours of being awake. When we arrived at the hotel we were able to get access to our room (though they also had a secure location for our luggage had we not been able to get into our room). Throughout our stay the staff really made a great difference for us. They were always friendly and helpful. We asked them many questions and they were always willing to make sure we were informed, from information about the Metro and the most convenient way to ride to local pubs and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria Team, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thanks for this nice review. As you rightly observed, our hotel boasts a convenient location in the heart of the city centre adjacent to the beautiful city park, nearby restaurants and bars including Bier Central. Antwerp central station is a short stroll away from our building. Your touching words about the good quality of service and reception are greatly valued. They will be passed on to the whole team. It was a pleasure to provide you with practical information. Thanks for your excellent rating. We look forward to welcoming you one more time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Was clean with friendly staff....but.....

Posted Apr 8, 2018
As long as a room is clean, safe and comfortable, I am usually happy...the staff was great, but this well located Diamond District property had a great breakfast, was walkable to the train station, and had a surprisingly spacious king room hotel. The dated older bathroom didn’t bother me, but the badly stained carpeting was really gross. Thie bed should be replaced, the sheets were clean.....if the owners would do a mild update they might be better than mediocre....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria Team, Hotel Management
Dear Johnnie, Thank you for your valuable review of your recent stay at hotel Astoria Antwerp. As you mentioned, our building is suitably located within walking distance of the historical part of Antwerp and Antwerp Central Station. It's pleasant to read your positive feedback about the cleanliness, we made it a point of honour. We take note of your remark concerning the carpet. We have already changed the carpets in some of the rooms but we keep improving. We urge our guests to warn us if they find something unusual in their rooms so we can intervene accordingly. We thank you for your compliment to the staff and appreciate your mention of our delicious breakfast, which is as rich as it is varied. We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stop

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very helpful staff, good breakfast selection, clean spacious room, central location and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Dec 18, 2017
One of three stars on the hotel doors has literally fallen, leaving just two. Nobody cares. This is more close to the reality. It's all outdated and in pure condition. But all still working. Breakfast is OK. Surroundings is a bit frustrating, but very close to all central attractions.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Convenient little hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel for a weekend away, and at a fair price. Not much by way of facilities, but we used the lounge in their sister hotel around the corner, The Léopold, for coffee / drinks. Only a 5 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the short stay that we had in Antwerp, this hotel didn't really leave anything to be desired. The location is decent, within a walking distance of the city centre, shops and attractions. The room was comfortable and spacious, pretty good value for the price. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA.

Close to train station but in quiet area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: Near train station, with a mix of Indian, Kosher and Lebanese restaurants around tn the corner. right in the middle of the Diamond District.
This was an excellent hotel for the price. It's a seven minute walk to the train station, yet the neighborhood is quiet. It's around the corner from several interesting restaurants, including a Lebanese one that we went to twice!. A full-scale breakfast was included in the room price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Orbulescu

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - 10 min walk from train station. - safe area. Very big room with spacious terrace, comfortable bed. If travelling with kids, there is a nice big park just across the street with play areas and lakes. Everything was very good.