Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Always a good stopping point, however alt of building works in the area at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice rating! Nice to hear that you like our location. Indeed we are in a neighbourhood under construction, it's gonna be such a nice quarter soon! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Best Western Hotel Docklands
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your star review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again. Happy New Year! Kind regards, An Front Office
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a building site

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Its relaxed and informal style - refreshing in a busy business life.
Cons: Maybe help manage expectations by warning prospective customers about the building work.
Location: Only 20 minutes walk to the central station this is an ideal and - once the building work is completed - nice waterside location.
This is a good hotel with a nice relaxed style and excellent staff. Unfortunately currently its in the middle of a building site as the area around the hotel is being resurfaced; the taxi driver couldn't get to the hotel as the roads are closed off so I was dropped a block away, however the big issue is the noise in the early morning so if you are hoping for a lay in forget it! Of course this is a temporary situation and once finished the improvements will be a great feature of the nice waterside area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south England

We used this as a stop over in the way to Sweden.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was a good location slightly outside of the centre. Free parking outside the hotel. Breakfast was better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for visiting sport paleis stadium.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff nice room and breakfast.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room-there are none and we needed a cup of tea after a day out!!!
Location: Docklands area turn right out of the hotel and walk ahead for around 5-10 minutes restaurants are near the water on the left.
We stayed here as we were going to a concert located nearby. This hotel is not in the centre of Antwerpe and is around 30-40 minutes walk from the centre (a nice walk). However the Docklands area is close by with nice resturants to sit out and a museum is also close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganised

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We was given keys to a room that was already occupied. To my disbelief, a woman was sleeping in the bed. As was arriving late we had to call night porter. Took a while for them to make arrangements. We was downscaled to a twin room. They did offer us little discount but nevertheless not a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Arundel

A gem - Antwerp Docklands Best Western

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Really well designed room (with enough storage space in the bathroom!) Go for the fifth floor balcony rooms - the only ones with a really good view over the marina and the docklands area, Very quiet, excellent breakfast, all for £45ish all in. Amazing
4 out of 5
by G from Amsterdam

Hotel in a quickly developing area

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately received a parking fine, despite asking at reception if parking was allowed. There are no clear indications where one can park or not. Friendly lady at the reception and comfortable room with (free) coffee machine in the corridor.