Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland

Perfect with lots of little extras

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent location for a gig in the town. Lots of little freebies in the room - chocolates, biscuits, tea, coffee, bottled water, toiletries ..and wine!! Lovely buffet breakfast and free coffee in the lobby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel and the room were comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. The beds were very comfortable. It is right next to the train station, though, with the tracks at the back. Parking in front is limited and public i.e. to be paid for from 9am.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from St. Helens

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel let down slightly with the proximity of the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

A little gem in Turnout

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, excellent breakfast. Right next door to the bus & train station if you are travelling that way.
Cons: A deal for residents for the parking
Location: The National Playing Card Museum is a 'must see' (15 minute walk) The Begijnhof and the castle are also well worth visiting.
Excellent value for money. Clean rooms, nice touch with the offered wine & chocolate. Very stylish breakfast room with plenty of choice. Very helpful staff. Only a 10 minute walk from the main square. Only very minor downside is the public parking outside could be a little limited, and you have to pay after 09h00 (if the machine works)
5 out of 5
by stuart from St Helens

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great attentive staff made this hotel a fabulous place to stay. I needed a pharmacist whilst i there and they really helped me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammad Yaser A.

The best place in the town very friendly

Posted May 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Very lovely place lovely people very friendly five-stars well recommended
4 out of 5
by yeo from malaysia

if next trip go turnhout, this hotel still is best

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
convenient,clean & friendly... even i was unexpected the rail & bus road is at beside window of the room...but still not so noisy with some a bit discount... in overall, is good stay for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will do for a quick business trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. However being so close to the train station, it was a bit noisy for my liking.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Ireland

Nice hotel, not beautifl, priced accordingly,

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. It's an ok hotel but priced accordingly. Would recommend for the area.