Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by raf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not really 4-star level.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in central Lier, has the necessary comforts. No lockable safe box in the room and the breakfast buffe lacks variety and re-filling which you don't expect from a 4-star rated hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel albeit it basic it is an attractive conversion of a traditional town building. The rooms upstairs are not suitable for infirm or really young children as steps are narrow and quite steep. I arrived late and they stayed open to book me in, desk closes at 11.00 pm, the room was very comfortable and stylish in natural design, breakfast was simple with hot and cold food. Service was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jun Bum from Belgium

Nice lovely staying but regrettable for payment

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not sure there's a enough understanding of the collaboration between hotels.com and the hotel cause a staff of the hotel doesn't know either how to activate my staying and gather their money from the deal. She requested me to pay, but I have paid fully when I book the hotel. I have spent around 30 minutes to explain and connect a staff of hotels.com to verify my payment when I checked out.
4 out of 5
by Nguvitjita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Minneapolis, MN

Great for Business Travelers

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Best Western Plus Zimmerhof is great for a few nights stay for business travel. The room was extremely spacious. The bed was comfortable and there is a great workspace/desk for hooking up your computer. The free wifi worked well. The breakfast was also perfect for a quick meal before heading out for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by chris from London

Supern

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Superb Hotel. Spotlessly clean, quiet and well appointed rooms. Management were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in Lier, Belgium

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Character, small size, service
Only a few rooms which allows for personalized service! Downtown the medieval town of Lier, however very calm and quit at night! Great character hotel. Rooms are not big but will all amenities and at superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hat alles super geklappt Personal sehr freundlich und kompetent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vlaanderen

Leuk hotel in het centrum van Lier

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: originele toegang van de kamers in een uniek kader.
Cons: plannetje meegeven om van een parking terug naar het hotel te komen om bagage op te laden. sommige wegen bleken niet meer toegankelijk (verschil gps)
Location: Lier is een aanrader om een dagje rond te slenteren en een avondje te gaan eten in één van de restaurantjes.
leuk hotel, aanrader om in Lier te overnachten als je één van de leuke restaurantjes wil proberen. Comfortabele kamer en bed. Ontbijt in orde, zelfs al waren wij op zaterdag één van de laatste.