Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the Centraal station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: the Wi-Fi was not working during my stay.
Location: visit the train station last, since it will be open longer than some of the tourist spots, like the notre dame cathedral.
the hotel is nice and very close to the Centraal Station, which is a site to see in itself. The walk to old town is pleasant and not too far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel has seen far better days. It's tired and needs a big update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable, and close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I visit frequently Antwerp and I stayed in this hotel often, almost 15 visit in the last two years. This is my favorite hotel in the whole region and I've stayed in other hotels in the area a few times but this hotel is always my favorite. Very clean, comfortable and safe, very close to everything in Antwerp (Train station, zoo, diamond district, shopping, fantastic cafes and bars across the street, all next to you, and wonderful big park 6 minutes on foot. All bookings are with the breakfast, one of the best buffet breakfast in the world, very delicious, very diverse You will find satisfaction in the breakfast, that's for sure. The only thing negative is that the dining area is very full sometimes you need to wait 5 minutes to find a table before 10 AM, just when the hotel is fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel close to Central Station

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Good location for exploring Antwerp.
Cons: Update TV and mend aircon in the room. Provide tea/coffee in the room
Location: Next to the diamond centre, and close to the old part of Antwerp.
Room was a good price for our 2 night weekend break and including buffet breakfast. Quite difficult to get to by car as Sat nav tries to take you up no entry streets. Room was dated, with old style CRT TV and only a few English channels (no news) and aircon didn't work, but it was clean, and bed was reasonably comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Very secure and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
We were very impressed as soon as we entered the clean and stylish reception. Checking in was quick and easy and the welcome was very warm. We enjoyed the expansive food selection set out for breakfast every morning too. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location steps from Central Station

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean spacious baths, lovely city views, great wifi and breakfast
Don't hesitate to book here. Hotel is clean and centrally located to all city sites. Great wifi, clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Breakfast was self service but very nice choices. I would return and can recommend. Antwerp is a charming city, immaculately clean and wonderful shopping! The metro system is impressive, people are polite and orderly, no pushing or impatience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great location and value

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Lovely stay in Antwerp. Perfect at Christmas time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where was the restaurant?

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Correct information
Location: Near station and lots of shops
Expedia sold me this hotel as being one with a restaurant - there is not one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel.as described.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy, breakfast buffet was fine and the location was good for bars restaurants and Central Station.
Cons: There was a notice saying the shower cabin was out order which was a bit disappointing Shower over the bath was difficult to control.
Location: Plenty to keep us amused nearby. We liked the Irish pub in particular.
This hotel was ideal for our group. We enjoyed a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location ... 1 minute walk to central st

Posted May 25, 2014
Breakfast every day is exact same ... Not even change in fruits :( And internet cannot use in rooms ... So u have to sit in lobby to use free net ....