Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Excellent location and service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent hotel location in center and infront of main central railwaystation .... Nice breakfast Very friendly staff Clean and wide room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In general Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Mainly the location
Cons: Hope by completing the renovation will be more improved
Location: Good location in the center
Good location in the center of the city, near train station which makes you move easily and fast to your destination,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice lobby, location and dining room Miserable rooms!! Tiny and cheap on lighting A funeral home is brighter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conwy

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
All good, just let down by shower being too hot and plastic coated mattress protector! Try Ikea for non plastic version next time....!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but definitely not 4 stars

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is super as its right outside the Central Station. The breakfast was okay and the room size was fine. The downside: the hotel is a bit worn down. You can tell by the cracks/stains. The bed was super soft which Im not a fan of. Fortunately, I was tired enough to fall asleep. Someone - presumably the cleaning person - opened my door at 9 am. No knock, just striaght up opened the door which obviously startled me. The person immediately then closed the door. I think ita common courtesy to knock before entering. The front staff was overall nice with the exception of one lady who was very rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing place if you don't care about cleanliness

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel condition was terrible. Shower railing falling apart. Sink blocked. Dirty carpets so I had to keep my shoes on. Shower curtains filthy with mould growth. Breakfast terrible and too busy to even get a seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient but not so clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I found an insect crawling on the bed. It was the size and shape of an apple seed, was reddish brown in color, did not fly or hop, but scurried rather quickly. I put it in the plastic cup from the bathroom with the cellophane covering it. I asked the manager if he knew what it was. He dismissed me rather rudly. There was also residue of shaved hair in the bathtub. The location was great for a train traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have been surprised negatively to see the disconnect between the stars this hotel has and the reality of the service. Room was extremely noisy both due to the noise coming from the inside due to poor door insulation and outside - my opinion is that a room next to the ventilation system of the hotel should not even be booked out unless 100% sound proof windows are installed. Another aspect that I found inconvenient is that I left the towel on the bathroom floor to be changed, only to find them on the rack next day. At check out I had not even a simple question whether I enjoyed my stay or not, I was simply presented with the bill and wished a nice day. Most likely not returning there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the Centraal station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: the Wi-Fi was not working during my stay.
Location: visit the train station last, since it will be open longer than some of the tourist spots, like the notre dame cathedral.
the hotel is nice and very close to the Centraal Station, which is a site to see in itself. The walk to old town is pleasant and not too far.