Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Juliette

Quirky hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but disappointed not to find the brasserie opened as we had planned to dine there. Also be aware that there is no reception after 7pm so not ideal if you are delayed in your travels as we were!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Americo

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Too impersonalized , no people available over the night and at 7am for check out. Called the 100# they left on the desk and didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie Roy from Canada

Fun and modern

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location of this hotel. it was a lovely room and the service was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel is ok, not very surprise but I have a better expectations. The shower was open and not very clean same as the bathroom, there is not consierge after 8pm which I have not seen before in other hotels. I think parking is expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arel from New York, NY

Clean design ≠ cleanliness

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location! Innovative design and floor plan. Gigantic bathtub (you could fit 10 people in it). Very comfy bed, great toiletries.
Cons: They need to adjust bad design ideas that will end up costing them more in the way of little repairs.
Location: Museums, shopping, good food.
We didn't know anything about the hotel's complicated front desk policies. They are not there before certain times, after certain times, or during lunchtime. The design of the hotel is really really interesting, which is to say, incredibly inefficient and counter-intuitive. Our room had a great bathtub with undecipherable jacuzzi controls. Yes, it was very relaxing to take a nice steamy bath, but, guess what, the windows don't open, not at all, so the steam has nowhere to go. We woke up with the windows still steamed over from the night's bath (you can guess what this does to the high-gloss finish of the room). The room is all black, which looks sleek, but like an old modern house, it shows a lot more wear than the usual baroque furniture you find in hotels. All the walls are heavily scuffed. The doors to each room are extraordinarily heavy, and so unlike anything you've seen that the front desk attendant HAS TO show you the room, or else you'd likely never find it. But the hotel is in an amazing neighborhood, and while it loses points for calling itself "trendy" (faux pas), it wins points for tremendous originality. You would hope the owners would not let their designs rest at the opening and would tweak things that plain don't work, but the hotel apparently will remain frozen in 2005 foreverm with its IKEA furniture little by little turning to decrepitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Fun in Antwerp

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Slightly unusual but interesting hotel, Conveniently located, room clean. Not many facilities but not offered. A bit of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great place to stay in Antwerp.......

Posted Oct 27, 2011
If you are looking for a quality small boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the CBD in Antwerp, Belgium then Hotel O is an outstanding choice. It has recently been renovated to a very high standard and each room has their own individual characterics with quality inclusions. The staff were excellent and looked after all requirements with no fuss with service at the forefront with the customers. Free internet access was a great bonus and the surrounding eating places provided a wealth of dining experiences to suit all cost budgets. The easy walk into the city centre was only 15 minutes or a 5 minute tram ride for those running late or for when the weather is no good is another advantage for the hotel. All in all, a great hotel in an ideal position at a very reasonable tariff and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels