Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

transit hotel for my stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
- location is bit further away from train station, need get bus route information ahead in winter time - breakfast is great treat, pillow and bed is very comfortable, one of my best sleep during whole trip. - room is clean and staff is helpful, will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy high class hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate it as 4 star hotel. Friendly staff paid attention and gave us rooms close to each other. Hotel itself is very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit to Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The pull out couch was super uncomfortable for our teenaged son and needs replaced. Room was clean and staff was great. Very minimal breakfast, but was included with stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel offers a simple yet efficient service which is always complimented with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean simple hotel that does what it says

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Close to the marina-2 mins walk.MAAS museum 5 mins away.Plenty of choice for eating out well.
Good location in an up and coming area.Plenty of great places to eat within easy walking distance.Close to tram service so easy to get to the city centre. Breakfast basic but good- only 2 coffee machines though and both ran out on our second morning and hadn't been refilled by the time we had finnished. Our room was on the 6th floor- quiet but very hot even with the window open.Only 2 lifts, one lift out of order when we arrived and the other was in use by the cleaning staff.Waited almost 10 minutes to get to our room.On our return after dinner neither working!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Maya Adriaensens, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience concerning the lift. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Mark

Great location, but struggling to keep up

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We are return guests of the hotel, but this time it did not rise to its normal standard. We arrived around 23:30 to find that the hotel had our reservation, but no room available. They gave us a key to a room, and when we entered, it was already full with other guests (a potentially very embarrassing encounter). Then they gave us a second room that had not yet been serviced. In fairness, the lone staff person was horrified and tried his best. He cleaned out the towels, but the bed had clearly been slept in. He came back to change the sheets, but clearly the room was not fully cleaned. And the towels were not replaced until we called (dripping wet) after taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Maya Adriaensens, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apolgies for the confusion during your stay. I will make sure to check this with housekeeping and front office. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MAS and the historical centre

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful, the room was clean and the hotel is in a nice part of town by the harbour. It's a short walk to the historic city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, not a luxury one but if you are a traveler this is a perfect place to stay, very close to Antwerpen Centrum (about 2 KM). You will find really nice restaurants in the neighborhood. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always included and this is big plus, other hotels will charge you an extra 15 to 20 Euros for breakfast so keep this in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel in up and coming area

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Hotel staff could not have been nicer and more friendly and helpful. Is only a 15 minute walk into the old town and being out of the centre made it a nice and quiet. Area is obviously up and coming with some great restaurants moving in. Overall was really pleased and would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Kabir from London

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
On good