Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lager von Mechelen

Posted Mar 7, 2016
- Service an Rezeption ist gut und freundlich - Standard der Zimmer ist sehr gut. Jedoch sind Einzelzimmer ziemlich klein - Frühstücksbuffet ist okay. Bei meinem Aufenthalt war an einem Tag die Kaffeemaschine defekt. - gute zentrale Lage von Mechelen in unmittelbarer Nähe der Kathedrale - viele Restaurants in der Nähe - günstige Parkmöglichkeit in Tiefgarage in Laufnähe
4 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jean jacques from BREST

Hotel correct bien placé

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Très court, dommage il y a beaucoup de choses à voir à Malines par contre les restaurateurs ne sont pas très accueillants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great help when we thought we were not traveling so far from the airport. The town is charming and the hotel was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by christopher from London

A good value central option

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A well-modernised central venue, just a few yards from main square, but tucked down side street. In-house restaurant looked buzzy, but didn't try. good long breakfast hours! Charming staff.
4 out of 5
by Mandar from Pune

Nice place for a short biz trip

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good town centre location, close to restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice Italian restaurant at the hotel as a dinner option. The buffet breakfast needs significant improvement with some fresh and hot food options. Heating in my room was a bit of a problem. Bath toiletries could also have been better. Overall a very positive experience at the hotel. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellently located right next to the cathedral (gentle 8am wakeup call not optional but I'm a light sleeper and I only heard it as I was up). Room basic but good for 1 or two nights.
4 out of 5
by chris from macclesfield

get what you pay for -

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room I had was the largest i think looking at the fire plan layout, but nice sized. usual twin bed double bed set up. Desk and twin bed and warrobe and en suite. The shower was good, wooden floor, usually a dust magnet was clean. The mirror was broken where the door had opened into it although for me not a deal breaker. staff very polite and i felt safe. Nice hotel in a great location in the centre.
2 out of 5
by Gilles from Valais Suisse

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
belle ville et trouver un très bon restaurant hôtel situé dans une rue étroite pas facile à trouver et impossible de se parquer vers l'hôtel. on a trouver une place de parc après 3/4 heure de recherches dans la ville qui a des sans uniques dans tous les coins la confirmation pour cet hôtel précisait une chambre à trois lits pour un prix indiqué. arrivé sur place, la personne à la réception voulait nous encaisser un supplément pour le troisième lit qu'on a refuser de payer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Rooms are well kept and clean. Situated adjacent to the cathedral while convenient for all local amenities beware of the bell ringing throughout the night. Also can be noisy if the room is facing onto the narrow street. Very enjoyable stay overall.