Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Tolle Steaks in Turnhout

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat derzeit nur den dritten Stock renoviert deshalb sind die anderen Stockwerke auch nicht empfehlenswert zu beziehen.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Ireland

Turnhout

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided basic reasonably priced accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überteuertes Turnhout

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hatte ein Premium Einzelzimmer gebucht. Bekommen hatte ich ein Doppelzimmer Standard im 2ten Stock der extrem abgewohnt ist. Nach Rücksprache mit der Rezeption das ein Standard Doppel Zimmer ein Remium Einzelzimmer sei. Nach der 2ten Nacht bekam ich dann durch tägliche Aufzahlung von 10€ ein Deluxe Doppelzimmer im 3ten Stock welcher komplett renoviert ist. Rewards Punkte gibt es hier wohl auch wieder nicht da das Hotel die Bezahlung offensichtlich nicht zurück meldet.
3 out of 5
by Juha Pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lobby appears sheek and new. Our rooms not so much. They were dirty, the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls, there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom, it had no a/c (which we may have known) and the windows would only open a crack. The cute part of town was a ways away. The only plus was free surface parking. Our guess is that they are renovating the hotel (because the lobby is really pretty) but they had not gotten to our floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Helpful staff, fair price.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was good value for a comfortable nights sleep.
Location: close to town, just a short walk from places to eat.
Staff allowed me to check in early after a flight from the USA, really early...very appreciated by me. Rooms are comfortable, a little dated, but clean, with a great shower...really what more do you need...especially at the price. Free internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede optie voor Turnhout centrum

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Goed middenklasse hotel net buiten het centrum van Turnhout. De kamers zijn binnenkort wel toe aan een update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westende

vriendelijke bediening

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Mooi interieur en vlotte bediening
Cons: Houden zo. Is prima zo
Location: Er is vlakbij een carrefour en het centrum ligt op 10 min lopen met een mooie markt waar er veel restaurantjes zijn.
aan de receptie was de dame van dienst heel behulpzaam. Ontbijten kan ik niet omdat ik glutenvrij at en ze dit spijtig genoeg niet voorhanden hadden. Ze gaf ons onmiddellijk het nodige bestek mee en zei erbij dat koffie of thee in de kamer voorhanden was. De dag nadien gingen we naar Bobbejaanland en wist ik de weg niet zo goed. Ze zocht het op op internet en gaf me heel vlug het adres en zei erbij dat het maar 17 min was. Chapeau!!! Heel goed geslapen. Was lekker rustig.