Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Helle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Wolnack rebuilt so moved to Hotel Elisabeth

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly arriving to Hotel the Wolsack I got to know on a paper on the door that hotel was closed for renovation. Was asked to call a number to a hotel in the group. It was just some 400 meters walk on a street that was under reconstruction, so walked in the rain in a wet mud with three cages. Arriving at Hotel Eisabeth (an old rebuilt hospital?) I got an appartment, so a big room with a kitchen and a huge bathroom. Think the normal rooms where sold out. The "appartment" was clean and the beds were good. The big problem was that the room was extreemenly cold as I arrived. No heating in there. You should use the aircondition for heating, but as they were off it was really cold. The hight in the room was high, so it was not enough to get a warm room before going to bed. The noise from the airco made it impossible to sleep, so turned it off going to bed. Waking up early the first morning it was dreadful to take a shower. Warm as long you were under the water, but then it was very cold. Kept airco heating on for the whole second day, so that evening/night was better. Breakfst room was very unpleasant with a feeling of beeing in a hospital. Limited choises, extremely hard boiled eggs, the smallest crosaint you can find. Think the hotel is oK if you need your own kitchen and are visiting in summer time. I will not return though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal en authentiek

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Centraal gelegen hotel, authentiek, alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand bereikbaar, vriendelijke medewerkers, koffie/thee + waterkoker op de kamer aanwezig, mooi uitzicht op Romboutstoren, receptie niet altijd bemand. Bij entree stond temperatuur op kamer ingesteld op 30 graden. Kamer netjes maar kozijn badkamer oud en aan opknapbeurt toe.
3 out of 5
by otto peter

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We got e very small room at the top without any lift. In case of fire we would be stuck - no fire Escape. Only Space for 1 suitcase. The cleaning could be a lot better.
4 out of 5
by Iver Harald from oslo

Her går det absolutt an å bo

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok
3 out of 5
by C.C from Leiderdorp

Prima hotel in het centrum.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Een goed hotel met een uitstekend restaurant. Hotel ligt heel gunstig in het centrum. De kamer is heel ruim, badkamer schoon. Het is wel warm in de kamer. Goede prijs-vergelijk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Heel vriendelijk personeel. Plus punt: openbare parking op 30 meter, vrij kostelijk maar daar kan het hotel niets aan doen. Kamer : douche behoorlijk klein, afzuiging op de badkamer was stuk, muggenbezoek op kamer, muggenramen zouden geen overbodige luxe zijn.
4 out of 5
by Cornelis from Alkmaar

Den Wolsack in de schaduw van de Romboutstoren

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Den Wolsack is een prima hotel met een perfecte ligging voor een citytrip. Centraal gelegen onder de schaduw van de Romboutstoren. Kamer niet te groot maar voldoende voor een citytrip. Voor een lange verblijf zou ik om een upgrade van de kamer vragen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, but remember ear plugs

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Well - not totally bad due to location, but when having rooms facing the street, it is very noisy, as the busses pass all the time. Breakfast is bad - simply below any standard, Windows in the rooms cannot close properly and the room-to-room insulation is almost non existing. Staff was nice and friendly.