Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful suite, Beautiful Bathroom. Location fairly central...But unfortunately the stay was spoilt by consistent noise on road outside the hotel from 1-4am....and I mean crazily noisy. Maybe we were unlucky and this was a one off...but to be safe do not take room 21 and ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Personally I wouldn't risk it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish boutique hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very old building with extremely high ceiling and decorated with modern furniture. This hotel is surprisingly quiet despite its location right near the old center. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just lovely

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
what a boutique hotel is supposed to be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay in Antwerp

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The public rooms at the Juilien are outstanding in their design And comfort. staff was congenial and accomodating to the highest free. only negative is that a tram runs by the hotel so the front rooms can be noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very good place to stay in the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic Antwerp hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small very chic, hip hotel. Fantastic staff and location. Easy access to central station. Original building from 16th century so rooms can be quirky by American standards. Be prepared to walk some stairs. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Antwerp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
-1 star for water leaking from bathroom ceiling, we had ti move our room at 1am -1 star for noise from Tram, which runs from 6am to 12:30am. The room was so close to tram and we could feel the echo and noise from it. Also, the walls are poorly built and we could hear anyone walking outside of our room -1 star for hair dryer not working after few min of use -1 star for air conditioning not working properly
1 out of 5
by David from NYC

pretty -- but not praticle

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
when you have to duck under a wood beam to get into bed .... not so much fun Advertise with tub and shower ... NO SHOWER in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Spot on

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lift - if you are on the top floor ( which we were ) , however wonderful views when you get your breath back!
Location: Art, museums, restaurants and shopping - with spa facilities in the hotel what more would you want.
Antwerp is a great place for a short break. Hotel location is perfect for the sites, which are all walkable.